Steem Fiction's first short story anthology is now available on Amazon.com! Voices in the Darkness: Tales from the Steem Blockchain (Steem Fiction Book 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Friends, Romans, Steemians... lend me your eyes.

Steem Fiction has now released our first short story anthology.

It is called Voices in the Darkness: Tales from the Steem Blockchain (Steem Fiction Book 1)

cover10.jpeg

We set the release date for March 1st, and we successfully met that date.

We are featuring some of the best authors on the Steem Blockchain.

Every quarter we will release a new book on Amazon.com.

Our next story is set for release on June 1st.

Each book that we write will increase the number in parentheses by one.

Our current members are as follows:

@janenightshade
@improv
@felt.buzz
@jeezzle
@manoldonchev
@stinawog
@giantbear
@blueeyes8960

@ericvancewalton and @arbitrarykitten are on the team, but they were not involved with this first book.

I have to say that our team did a great job. These stories are simply fantastic.

This account will be used to promote and develop our authors and our books, and also to upvote those authors so that they may continue to put out quality work.

By supporting this book you are not only supporting those authors, but also the Steem Blockchain.

Here is a link to the Kindle version, which is priced at $4.99.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07P778X5T/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=voices+steem&qid=1551572204&s=gateway&sr=8-1-spell

Stay tuned for the theme to our next book, and for information on how to get involved with our project if you're interested.

Please upvote and resteem this post so that word can get out about our new book.

Voices in the Darkness: Tales from the Steem Blockchain (Steem Fiction Book 1)

We will soon release the paperback version as well.

I know you're going to enjoy our book.

To all our authors I say....Great job!

If you're interested in delegating to this project please contact @jeezzle on Discord or drop a link below.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for welcoming me into this project! I'll properly post about it when I'm not sitting in a traffic jam. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely. I really enjoy your story. I'm glad it's part of our compilation.

Very cool.

Can I also recommend that you guys look into www.acx.com; It’s part of amazon where you can set up and create an audiobook version of your book.

I'll check it out.

Excellent stuff, I hardly resteem anything but I will this!

And I bought the mofo!!

Fantastic. We appreciate your support!

Tis a pleasure! I look forward to reading!

We appreciate the support! Any feedback about the book? @jeezzle did a great job of herding this bunch of rookie authors introducing stories on time, then getting them edited and published. We can't thank him enough for this opportunity!

Hehe, I have literally just opened my Kindle so have no idea on the content yet, although I am sure will be great. It looks fab. Well get tucked in to it tonight! He's a good man that jeezzle character!

20190303_235342-01.jpg

Nae bother!! As they say here!

Well done everyone!

WOW. Simply congrats to all!

P.S. I see quite a few PHC peeps here (@felt.buzz, @giantbear, @manoldonchev, @blueeyes8960). Haha.

How can I join if I'm interested to contribute for future initiatives as a writer? ((:

Resteemed!

Congratulations everyone. This is a great start. I think that this platform is thriving in talent and I can see many anthologies in all genres.

@jeezzle - I would like the chance to join the group in writing the next volume. Please let me know how and if this would work. Thank you

  • congrats on the book everyone. I'll be sure to pick up my copy of the book and read everyones stories.

Contact me on Discord. @jeezzle

I will try, I am having issues with discord right now with finding people. But I will keep trying.... Not giving up yet😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed to my 7600 followers!

That is much appreciated!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

This is already a celebration moment :) Thank you @jeezzle and @steemfiction! Also huge thanks to the other authors and editor!

I will share the news soon. I have a train to catch now ;) See you around! Starting on the second book, at least in my head ;)

Yes this is a great moment. Everyone did a fantastic job.

Who?

Removed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98