Steepshot new desktop version: new login, bug fixes, and push notifications!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello, Steemians!

Welcome to our new post about updates. Today we would like to perform you our new desktop version with new login, bug fixes and push notifications.

Here you can see how the start page looks now:

desk

log

Bug fixes and new features.

  • Push-notifications. You can turn them on in your settings. Just click on "Subscribe" and go on.

sub

  • Several improvements in the settings screen.

  • Drag'n'Drop. Now you are able to choose the photo and “grab” it directly to Steepshot webpage.

  • Correct displaying the error messages.

  • You can get notifications from any user you like by clicking the bell right to the profile picture and be up-to-date to his or her new posts.

bel

log

It is never too late to join our platform and start earning. If you haven't been the user of our app yet, you can download it below and sign in with your Steem account.

4 copy 2.png

4 copy 2.png

log

Social Media

If you have any ideas, questions or suggestions, please, find us on social media. Choose your favorite way to connect and tune in to Steepshot life.

Steepshot_framed.png

discord

source

1.png

2.png

3.png

4 copy 2.png

Sort:  

What percentage does steepshot take?

I was encountering "Gateway Error" when posting with Android. Reinstalled the app but I get an "Unexpected Error" when trying to log to my SteemIt account. Any clue? Thanks.

Have the same problem

Thanks for your feedback.

Another one in here. I've been getting the Unknown Error. Try again. Been like this since Saturday. I just checked if there's an available update, but none. Hoping @steepshot could help us out on why? 🙂

Same problem here...I can't log in on Android, but can log in on desktop. Any suggestions, @steepshot?

Edit: After joining the Steepshot discord server, it seems that this has been an issue for several days. Anyone have any feedback on if this will be fixed soon? I'm not seeing any answers in the discord server.

Hey, friends! We are working hard to sort out this issue. The thing is that we started the transition to the new API from Steemit. However, it is unstable and constantly changing. So now we are rolling back to the old version. This is exactly the case when the error does not come from our side.
We will publish an announcement on the progress of these changes. Stay tuned!

Wonderful! Thank you so very much for your communication! Look forward to seeing it up and running again. :)

Just dropping in to say thank you @steepshot. 🙂

Да, спасибо за устранение проблемы .

Try uninstalling the app and reinstalling... I know a pain in the .... I haven't had to do this, but on instagram this week that worked for me. Just an idea.

I've had a couple of times in the last week/

My app is saying that I cannot post due to a ‘plagiarism error’ in my posting titles. I’m really disappointed in the app performance.. there’s such a need for a blockchain based media outlet with a user friendly interface. Steepshot could be exactly that with a little work!

Awesome! You guys are really hard worker who loves to make the product bug free and up-to-date. Love to use desktop version as well

i have downloaded the app.
I have posted with it.
Kindly support my growth

Awesome i really like your app and using it on daily basis!

This new look to steepshot is tempting to use.
Ama give steepshot a ride with my post with this new features I'm seeing here.
Well done development team.

You're always the best, I really enjoy the app, thank you

Great news for me @steepshot and I wait for this .I think it is very helpful for me

App is only working partially or not at all.. it's quite a pain in the b... using it at the moment.. sorry guys, but that just had to be said... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85