I am pleased to say that with a cheeky little top-up investment of just over £330 I have finally reached my target of 50,000 Steem Power!

in #steem4 years ago

Celebrating reaching the target of 50,000 #Steem Power.!!

Powered UP Steem to 50,000SP.jpg

Target of 50,000 #Steem Power

I am pleased to say that with a cheeky little top-up investment of just over £330 I have finally reached my target of 50,000 #Steem Power.!!

Powered UP Steem to 50,000SP 2.jpg

I could have waited to have earned the additional 2,574.19 #Steem to take me to the target of 50,000 #Steem Power but decided instead to invest £330 into buying the required #Steem to hit the target today.

Not going to Malta

Regular readers of my Blog may recall that I was due to fly out to Malta tomorrow to showcase and exhibit #Steem at the Malta AI & Blockchain Summit but decided to cancel the trip a couple of weeks ago due to the lack of appetite to support the event.

The total cost of the trip would have been around £900 - £1,100 and I was going to once again fund this expense out of my own pocket.

Sadly, I simply do not have this kind of money to spend without justification and therefore with a heavy heart I decided it would be best to pull out of the trip.

Invested £330 into buying #Steem

Instead, I decided today to invest £330 into buying #Steem as a token of support for not going to Malta.

Maybe next year I will be able to justify the expense if the appetite to support promoting #Steem this way is there.

Massive Thank you

In the meantime, I would like to once again say a Massive Thank You to everyone that has supported my work on #Steem over these last +3 years and I look forward to continuing to do what I have been doing over the next few years.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Glad to see users investing in steem :) I also invested about $250 a few days ago because I believe our community.
Thanks for supporting and believing in steem.
Hug

@tipu curate
Congratulations

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 5/10)

Congratulations sir @stephenkendal. Great achievement on Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @stephenkendal sir for this wonderful achievement. You're an inspiration for many in steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats for achieving and best wishes for your further goals.

Great going Stephen! That really was a cheeky little investment to tip you over the edge! I've been doing cheeky big investments to try and get my account to Dolphin Mark II so hope to get there before the end of the year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations about the target achieved Stephen.

It's a pity you can't make it to the event tomorrow🙁. You're doing a nice job on Twitter anyway. Keep it up. Happy Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10