Two Years on Steem and 1k Followers -Time To Recap

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Two Years on Steem and 1k Followers -Time To Recap


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Happy 2nd Steem Bday @stortebeker. May the journey ahead for you be more successful and rewarding in every way.

Thank you! :-)

So cool to hear from you, congrats on all your achievements. So you rode your way down the West Coast with a bike built on the island? I would love to hear more about that. I wish you could search blogs by month so you could refer me to it easily!

Well, good thing I made provisions for that. The link I provided, as well as all the entries, have a list of all the episodes of the journey at the end of each post. Enjoy!

Happy Steem Birthday @stortebeker!! So much appreciating your content and contributions to the @ecotrain!! Much love and looking forward to steeming together for another year.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you for your kind words, @artemislives.

happy birthday @stortebeker, I am really glad to have connected with you on here and be a part of the same communities as well. You really have added lots of great content to the platform xx

Thank you so much for your kind words!

It seems to me that you are on the way to the top! Let us know you ever come down to the southeastern coast of mexico :P

The Southeast? Is that Chetumal or something? I once spent a bit of time in Playa del Carmen... It was all right, I guess. I actually like the Pacific a lot.

Yeah, I live in Mérida (3hrs away from Playa del Carmen). Life its simple and chill in my city, but the extreme heat makes outdoors activities hard.
If you are into the pacific coast i recommend you visit Manzanillo, its an amazing coast town :D

Oh yeah, I heard about Mérida. In fact, exactly what you just wrote: simple, relaxed atmosphere, lovely old town center, and extreme heat and humidity. Never been there though, and I think it's worth a visit, despite the heat, which I'm not a big fan of, but it shouldn't kill me. Manzanillo? Sure! I'm thinking I should continue on my cycling journey down the coast: Tijuana, La Paz, Mazatlán, Vallarta, Manzanillo, etc. It just sounds so fantastic!

Haha! That sounds awesome. Let me know if you come visit around here :) I know about a few cenotes that are truly magnificent

Nice! I will, when I'm around there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10