Have You Heard, May 1st is Steem Power Up Day [steem] [steempower]

in #steem5 years ago

This is a call to all Steemians!

Earlier I proposed the idea of making May 1st, 2019 Steem Power Up Day.

The response has actually been beyond my expectation, and with quite a few now onboard to honor Steem Power Day, I feel another post is in order to keep the momentum going.

If you make your own post or meme for Steem Power Day be sure to tag me or let me know so I can support.

The rules are simple:

If you can on May 1st, 2019 for 24hrs

-stop any Power Downs and restart it after 24hrs, but no Power Downs on May 1st.

  • Power up All the Steem Power you are willing to Stake in the Steem network

  • do not Sell or trade Steem on Any of the Exchanges

  • for those that do need Steem for daily necessities, try to sell your Steem the day before or the day after, but not on May 1st.

Again, I ask you to tell all your Steem Friends, family and followers. Let’s get the word out and make this known to as many Steemians as possible.

Can we really make a difference if we all band together for one day??

I say yes!! I see it already with my last post and the support and enthusiasm of many.

May 1st, 2019 STEEM POWER UP DAY

@stellabelle @bluengel @donkeypong @karenmckersie @trevonjb @meesterboom
@rehan12 @arunava @creativecrypto @jeronimorubio. @hanshotfirst @mindtrap @ericvancewalton @dOOk13 @kenmelendez

You guys are among some of the most influential Steemians... lets get the word out!!

Maybe @penguinpablo can keep track of this for us since is a stats person 🤷🏽‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This is a really interesting idea! Maybe we can see a $1 Steem on May 1st!

I think an important qualifier to the “don’t sell Steem on this day” point... I think you should also tell people to CANCEL ALL SELL ORDERS ON EXCHANGES! If the whole sell side of the order book disappeared, we would shoot to the moon because that is what prevents upward movement. So no making new sell orders and cancel all open sell orders and powerdowns. Cool stuff man looking forward to the aftermath (:

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome idea @alexvanaken I will add this the list of thing to do/not do on May 1st... but this does sound like a great idea and could really make a big difference in price.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He has a good point on this one. If you could strip STEEM from the exchanges it would be interesting to see the effect.

So very true @niallon11

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed! Thanks for doing this... We could maybe do this every month on the first if it’s successful! 🚀 🌛

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good idea , but lets see how this first one goes. Thank you for the support and ideas, which I will be mentioning soon!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

BUENA IDEA

Gracias!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

🙋👍 What a fantastic initiative @streetstyle of course you have my full support! I am currently powering down but will stop on or the day before May 1st. and Power up, will also do NO SELLING OF STEEM ON EXCHANGES!! I may also do a quick Shout Out for ya on Appics to help get the word out to the Appics members as well, which will post on Steemit automatically!
🙋❤ Also More then happy to help spread the word with my upvote and resteem, Thanks for your awesome mention!

It is amazing that you are onboard this initiative as well, and thank you for pledging to stop powering down on that day.... this sets the bar for many of the influential Steemians that are powering down. We Will Make A Difference... the countdown begins!! 🙏🏽👊🏼💯👍🏼✌🏽😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woot woot! Counting down now, and your very welcome I will do a quick post in the next couple of days , hope it helps!👍💪🙋

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome will be on the lookout for it!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Give me the power

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent initiative mate! Resteemed so we can spread the word

Thanks for the support @mindtrap glad to have you onboard as the countdown begins...lets Show the crypto world what Steemians can do!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Might be a good idea to suggest if people can they agree to something small like the cost of a lottery ticket or something.. but instead buy some steem and power it up..

Like see if people can commit to 5 or 10 bux.

I will make may 1st the steem power up day and do as advised. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

what is a Power Down?

Some of us have only heard of it but never actually seen one yet....🤷🏽‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-cake.png

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Sir I also agree with you I see your last post I most welcome your plan.

Great job for steem 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a real solid idea, I'm in!

I need to keep some liquid STEEM available for projects, but I will try & set aside a little bit each day from now until May 1st. In fact, I may of jumped the gun as I just powered up roughly 20 STEEM an hour or so ago lol "woops" 😜

Resteemed for more awareness, nice initiative :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s awesome @stuffbyspencer !! Thanks for the support!!🙏🏽👊🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17