Spencer Does Shit Nobody Cares About - episode 2: "I'M SO RICH" [ SBD conversion follow up... ]

in #steem5 years ago

So, 3.5 days ago I posted about converting some SBD I had, and I thought "what the hell, might as well make some posts about it."

THE RECAP

3.5 days ago I converted 16.279 SBD.
steem_i_did_this.png

If I had instead bought STEEM in the internal market I would have gotten 41.241 STEEM.
steem_beat_this.png

BUT, since SBD was trading at below a dollar [ just barely below ], and the debt ratio was below 10% [ ~7% at the time ], I decided to convert the SBD in an attempt to earn more STEEM.

How did I do?
...well...
steem_i_got_this.png

0.393 EXTRA STEEM! I'M FUCKING RICH, BITCH!!

Yea, so... meh! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
It didn't go exactly as planned I supposed. I didn't double my STEEM or nothing. If I knew the proper math I probably could have predicted this, but it felt more fun to go in blind.

On the bright side, I didn't lose any STEEM! In fact, if I had waited to do market trading today, I would have gotten this much:
steem_if_i_waited.png

That's a 2.029 STEEM increase coming from my conversion! yea... that's go with that number instead ;^)


Anyways, as implied, this was just a little fun fooling around. At least I didn't balls it all up!

That's all I got for now. I think I should have something kinda-sorta neat to post this month! One game and, hopefully/maybe/possibly, one semi-game / semi-comic. Exciting!

See you all later, take care! :^)

twitterinstagrammain website
twitter.pnginstagram.pngSmileyFace_Big.png

purp_banner_1648X420_new.png

Sort:  

lol yea steem is in the dumpster right now
but a good time to buy since we all believe it's underpriced :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78