What is A Max Accepted Payment? Answers Welcome!

in #steem5 years ago

A few days ago I noticed a new pending payout message I had never seen before: Max Accepted Payout $1,000

max accepted payout.png
image source: screenshot from my Steem blog

So I decided to go into investigative mode, but unfortunately, I have not found a lot of information.

But as always I want to pass along what I have learned so far.

What?


As its name implies, the Max Accepted Payment appears to be a limit that is set to determine the maximum payout a post can receive.

Why?


The Max Accepted Payment does not show up on every post. It appears that this setting is put in place by third-party applications. In my case, I was using @dPoll. Another Steem user reported seeing the message when using @Streemian.

This setting is most likely set in each application's code.

Want More Information?


I wish I could have provided more definitive information, but the answer seems to still be a bit elusive. Thanks to the following Steem members who asked the same question and provided some information about what is taking place.

I want to hear from you.

  1. Have you ever seen this message before?
  2. What application had you used to create your post?
  3. Do you think that an application should set a max payout on a post?

Thanks for stopping by!
@SumatraNate

Sort:  

I have never seen that anywhere but then I am a minnow , I do not think that is fair though if you get up votes that high you are doing something right and deserve every penny of what you get.

I have only seen this happening once personally. Not many people have reported this scenario. I would personally hate to have someone set a max limit for my payout, but at the same time, I understand that different apps have different rules and regulations as well.

It was not a big deal for me because the max limit was $1000. I have never come close to that.

I had never seen that before and have mixed feelings about it, I know there were some who had a big group of followers upvoting eveyr post and were churning out posts, limitingg the max payout does give the smaller people a chance to earn a little more i guess

As Steem users we need to have a decent understanding of the rules and regulations of our the Steem apps we use. I feel mixed too. Since I would not want a limit to have a negative impact on me, I guess I should apply that to other users as well, despite the size of their account.

thats a good point as well, it would seem unfair of course earning levels above the threshold a problem I will never have LOL

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.298 which ranks you at #2569 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2570).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75