Dr. TLK _ From Steemit Life _ Enter a whale's stomach and get pooped out ... Stinckier :P

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Source

Lately, I read the post written by the whale @snowflake, "Enter a whale's mind"

The post was shocking at first, but then became very comforting.

Shocking because...

Here is a whale telling us: I am not voting your posts, despite the fact that I think they are worthy of my vote, because I have no incentive to do so

Comforting because...

  • If I don't get a whale, an orca, a dolphin or even a minnow voting my posts, it is not because my posts are not worth it or they are crap. It is just because they didn't have incentive to upvote them.

  • A whale is actually telling the Truth. Although other whales (and many minnows) showed disgust at his words, I find his words much more truthful than those who are saying otherwise.

The reason is, those who are saying that @snowflake's honest disgust them (and I am not naming names so I wont get downvoted to oblivion) where are they when minnows want some upvotes? I don't see anyone volunteering or passing by anytime here!!!

  • It is not our fault that steemit ecosystem, political system, ego system and pooping system are broken.

When I first came, I suffered a huge crush to my self-esteem when barely anyone will come looking into my posts, let alone give a vote that is worth anything. Despite the fact that highly educated, English-speaking people told me in real life that my writing (in a second language) is very good.

Eventually I lost interest in writing because I thought I was writing crappy posts. Funny enough, I was writing about my crappy past life! Which I admit that It was crappy, but it was and still is a life full of courage, perseverance and growth.

Anyway, thanks to @snowflake's honest, now I know it was not my fault not getting hundreds of dollars or thousands of votes on each of my posts from the beginning neither now. I just didn't give enough incentive to those passing by to vote.

That is also why we find many automatically follow those who will give them higher curation rewards, despite the fact that they may or may not write anything worth reading. The incentive is there, so the votes go there.


Source

Many of us when we complained of how unfair the system was, we heard from different steemit preachers

  • How shameful of us to complain? Did we join steemit for the money only?
  • We should be Patient and build ourselves from scratch
  • We should learn how to write good posts, no one wants to read a crappy post!
  • We shouldn't use upvote bots, neither self vote
  • We should Mine with our minds and give the blockchain community useful and good materials worthy of upvotes. Because this is how Steemit was built and how @ned wants it to be

@lexiconical wrote a post about this as well

A Case study from Steemit life:

So, @ned gave a huge chunk of his SP to 7 people (500K each) for few months, then took it back from 6 of them.

  • How did @ned determine who is worthy of getting his SP?
    No one knows. Not even the receivers themselves, at least one of them said he had no prior knowledge that @ned will make him a whale overnight

  • What did @ned intended these people to do with this SP?
    No one knows

  • Why @ned gave his SP mostly to people from China and thereabouts?
    No one knows

  • Why @ned took his delegated SP?
    Well, it was obvious that the receivers were self-voting, friends-voting, community-voting, selling-voting and doing basically everything that "Doesn't support Steemit ideals"

  • What is @ned going to do with the data he gathered (if it was an experiment)?
    No one knows

  • Is @ned going to delegate his SP again? To whom? How he will decide on them?
    Only God knows!

Many questions are asked but there are only speculations for answers.

The points we can gather from this case study and other examples:

  • Steemit was built to produce money and fame for its developers and to those who know how to do business, arse-kissing, back-scratching, community-segregating, crap writing and power graping individuals. And those who have lots of money to invest so they can have power in the form of SP.

  • Steemit was NOT built SOLELY for the selective few who know how to write or have talents otherwise. Neither built for the honest and the hard working. Unfortunately that is....

**** Please notice that I said, NOT-SOLELY. Meaning that Steemit was built for any human to use. In this case, just like any other platform that is left to people to take care of after being born, it ended up being corrupted from within even if it was supposed to be a benign platform from the outside.

The Take-Home message is:

First, Never believe anyone preaches you

Second, Just like whales in real life, some feed on big animals and others feed on little organisms from the ocean (minnows and planktons). Please understand that you and me are only considered little food for the whales of steemit.

Third, If you can enter their head, it most likely means you entered their stomach. Then your only choice is to hope that you will be Pooped out, maybe stinkier, but at least bigger and full of Sh*T which could help you navigate another whale's intestines (I mean head).

Fourth, You will not be able to enter a whales stomach and get pooped out bigger, I am sorry to break it down to you! You will only get stinkier and as little as you are so deal with it.

*** At least the poop from real whales may help with global warming, but steemit whales poop?! Good luck with that :P

Fifth, Better find a group (like @qurator) were you grow slowly but surely. At least you will still smell the same as you do now!


Many thanks to @snowflake for his honesty and for telling the truth about steemit broken system. Other whales should follow his lead and stop telling us BS, Otherwise prove him wrong by deeds not just empty words!


... Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Sort:  

Great post @theleapingkoala that I saw through the Daily @Qurator.
I can only agree with you.
In my opinion, to be valued/noticed faster as a Steemian; if you have the money to do so, you should put a few hundred bucks in the platform. That way you are going to use half to increase your Steem Power.
The other half should be use to lease SP (through the next 3 months).
That way you will have more impact as voting good posts (including your own), minnows will be more attracted to browse through your posts (as they are as greedy as whales).
Another thing that I can tell you is that making QUALITY comments pays out even with the whales.
I had a few examples where I have been paid more than 2-3$ for a comment on a Whale's post and THEN this whale went on my profile and upvoted 1-2 posts !
Take care, your rewards / reputation in Steemit is in the long run. I started from the bottom at 0.01$ per post and I worked my way through meeting some very interesting Steemians with who I share a lot of things.

Thank you very much my dear @vlemon for the comments, upvote and advice/suggestions.

It came at a very good timing as I am getting tired with the drama we see on steemit and the lack of appreciation despite the hard work.

I have been thinking to quit as I have very busy life with 2 jobs and trying to start my business. But thanks to your words, they reminded me that meeting interesting and great people is worth staying for.

I will be taking sometime off from writing daily but will be checking out posts and commenting whenever I have a chance.

Many thanks again :)

Keep steeming (hugs)

I have had a few discussions with @snowflake, and have grown to respect their honesty.

I completely agree with you in that regard, and almost every word you wrote here.

In fact, you have a new follower.

Sperm Whale Defecating.png

Look! There, but for the grace of whales ignoring us completely, go we.

Thank you very much @valued-customer for your comment, follow and upvote.

I always prefer and respect honesty even if it hurts hearing it.

Dr. TLK you have hit the nail square on the head. Communities like @qurator are the best way for minnows to get anywhere on Steemit.

Thank you for the visit, comment and upvote my dear @gregory-f .
Supporting each other is what this platform needs to grow and become a happy haven. what makes Qurator the best way/group for that is because it has amazing people like you taking part in it :)

Being afraid to speak someone's name means this system is broken.

I welcome any change that makes this based on merit, instead of piles of tokens.

Otherwise I don't see Steemit making it past the experimental phase.

Hi @talltim,

Thank you for the read and comment.

Being afraid to speak someone's name means this system is broken.

Exactly it is. That is why we need to do something for ourselves and not depend on the big whales :)

yap i red that post. And still I can't believe if that is how things works. But to have fun, and at least get money from doing things online I decide to join.
that made me realise, if no one upvoted mine, doesn't mean my post are Bad. The whale just,don't have appetite for it. 😂😂😂

that made me realise, if no one upvoted mine, doesn't mean my post are Bad. The whale just,don't have appetite for it.

Hahahaha! I love your comment!

Thanks for reading, commenting and upvoting @ekavieka

I am glad to have you as part of @qurator family :D

Keep steeming ;D

yap keep steeming. thankyou for accepting me with warm feeling into the @qurator family

It is our pleasure to have you as part of the family and grow together :D

ohhhhhh.... now you're in deep sh*t.

LOLz. Didn't I tell you that my second name is trouble :P

No, you didn't... but I already guessed that from your other behaviours.
Did you catch the puns? 'Deep' like in the deep sea where whales are, and 'sh*t' directly out of your post itself.

Keep on keeping on... you're doing just great!

I did catch it. Hahaha. It was just the perfect metaphor/pun to use :D

Thanks for the support and resteem Happy you ;)

Haha 😆 I wonder what will be the next “trouble” you would Steem in a pot.

Tehehehe. Just point out something and I will "Steem" it for you :P

You got the point my dear friend.
It is the same in real life and here on this platform. It is our human nature I guess to become greedy.
Like @ekavieka I joined too to have fun. I start to believe that I can hardly earn anything but having friends like you is more important for me.
However I do agree to stop listening to the preachers. Seems like we are at school. LOL.

Yes my dear friend @nelinoeva,

If it was not for you and other great friends and @qurator members, I would have left this place a while ago.

Hugs with lots of love <3<3<3 :D

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.13$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17