Steemit upvote is broken I think

in #steem5 years ago

Has anyone else noticed anything glitchy with steem today.
Not really sure what's going on but from out of the blue the calculations seem way off by about 50%.
Now when I do a 100% up vote atm it only gives $0.04 worth of up vote value, yet when I give a 25% up vote it gives a $0.02 up vote value.

Not sure if anything has changed but this really doesn't seem right to me.
Usually my 100% up vote is worth $0.09 > 0.10 but it seems to have halved for no reason at all. My steem power has not decreased and in fact has increased.

I also noticed this with my bot @steeming-hot too, normally a 100% up vote with that is around $0.05 to $0.06 but today it dropped to half that.

A week or two ago when steem was $0.42 my up vote was $0.09 so it does not make sense to me at all.
Is anyone else noticing this, or do the good guys just have it in for The Villan?

Please let me know if this has happened to you to.



src

Sort:  

Hello Villan,

I just checked my upvote and it has not changed.

Not sure what’s up with yours but does not seem to have affected mine.

Hope you get that fixed.

Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @mickvir yeah it's working ok again now, but it definitely glitched out for a moment there.
I will be keeping an eye on this

My vote is only worth one peso so I haven't noticed a change.

Check https://www.steemnow.com/@thevillan

oh damn one peso, that's like 0.000001 cents huh

An Australian peso mate, I think it's worth about 0.0001 cents in real money :)

It seems fine to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79