What was the best Steem article/video you viewed this week?

in #steem5 years ago

Any topic is fair game. Comment with the link to the Steem article/video below. The most popular comments will win a big upvote for their favorite Steem content creator, and I will fish around and upvote some of my favorites as well.

Sort:  

@llfarms wrote a powerful dichotomous freewrite/poem covering many of the things some Steemians are ridiculously pressuring or giving her grief about for no good reason. All she does is try to help and be involved without expectation of a return. I thought it was pretty powerful given the story behind it and how she chooses to address it with grace and class. The message resonated well with me and is worth the read if you've already done your voting round. (Thank you.)

🔥🔥

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, catching up with my messages from this last week and the two of you lovely gentleman just made my day.. thank you ❤️

@steemmatt you are incredibly kind to bring my ramblings to light. Thank you for being you. 🙏

@theycallmedan, you’re a rockstar and just such a good soul.. thank you for all you do, thank you for being a light of positivity here and thank you for that amazing boost.. I really appreciate it. ❤️

🤗

Dan the man for the win. Thanks a lot for noticing this and giving her a huge boost. This initiative and your generosity are awesome.

@theycallmedan, Kindly find the below piece which is shared by @luppers. It really motivated me while consuming this content.

https://steemit.com/steem/@luppers/practice-persistence-thought-for-the-day-35--1549537057

Have a blessed time ahead.

This is really tough game to play for me. I love so many contents which really touch my mind and emotions plus those contents which make me feel good.. Sounds Weird !! well, i am like that.. There are quiet some whose blogs i love to read, videos i love to watch..So , i will mention 2 contents from two categories, writing and Video. From a perspective of a writer i love to read those stories , experience or reviews which makes me feel good, help me in future plus leave a motivational message for everyone.. If i count today's writing I would love to mention @trincowski for his amazing, useful review of @actifit ..Here it is...

As , i love to see travel videos so here is my another favorite.. This content created by @gabrielatravels ..

Oh, that's so sweet of you!!! Thank you so much!! ❤️

You are welcome.. really i loved it so much.. :)

Thank you very much, @pryiniarc! I'm honoured. 😊

This is the most upsetting post of the week for me and there is more of it on this blog.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/update-2500sp-delegation-with-weekly-payments

@pifc helps people with rep 55 and less to get exposure and works tirelessly in this effort. Many small accounts have been helped for months on end in weekly boost posts.

The fact they they have pay this high interest for help is a crime of steem. I hope someone will see the value in what @pifc does and help them for less cost. Few people help minnows and redfish more than @pifc.

@fitinfun we do put in a ton of effort to keep thing running. We do understand market rates and investors wanting to earn a return on their investments. The rate we are able to get is lower then market and can't complain about that. Honestly I love that investors are able to earn a decent ROI as this will hopefully attract more of them which should help the price of steem. Where we could really benefit is from a few larger consistent votes to push our rewards higher to use on leases and to help us build our owned SP to lessen the need for leases.

The rate investors can get with fiat is less than 1% - you are giving WAY MORE than a decent return. But I understand your point, since you have to deal with the choices you have. I will continue to promote what you do for little people every time I get the chance, and I am confident the tide will soon turn for you.

Earning 4-6% in fiat is very doable with next to no risk when you are locking up the money for 30-90 days like people leasing. So considering the risk factor of Steem I think that the going rates is fair. Now as steem gets on more solid ground the ROI should decrease as more investors come on creating more competition. Right now a lot of people consider holding steem very high risk so they want to get paid accordingly.

The level of support has grown over time largely because what used to be a group of very small accounts has grown into a bunch of minnows and some dolphins. Interesting seeing how much everyone that has stuck with us has grown over the last 6-8 months. Feel like we are right at the tipping point to getting the money side worked out...just need a little push more and we would be there.

Dear @fitinfun I can only See I totally agree

This one is around 5 days old...but hasn't left my mind ever since.
@xcountytravelers(Ren) and Scott are pokemon hunters but for countys. They travel to as many County as possible and add it to their personal collection of experiences.

In this post, Ren and Scott go to the Arkansas Waterfalls and what a video did she capture. Did I mention she is my favorite video creator on the blockchain? She is very talented.
The description and vlog was like a teleportation gate and made me feel as if I was present there. Her post literally made me feel her emotions, I could feel the air and enjoy the waterfall. I felt calm and peaceful.

Before I go endlessly blabbering about how much I loved it; here's my pick of the week.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@xcountytravelers/b5ycexi0

Very interesting, I enjoyed ty.

Nice views...Travelling is usually very fun-filled

More and more magazines are getting the correct info on Steemit and Steem, glad to see it.

A Fool Proof Formula For Building A Personal Brand On STEEM by @jongolson was the best so far for me.
https://steemit.com/success/@jongolson/afoolproofformulaforbuildingapersonalbrandonsteem-24oa3l9t2f

thanks for the shout out man. always appreciated :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been really enjoying some of the entries to the 60 Seconds of Steem Challenge. This week, this one https://steemit.com/dtube/@ashtv/cp4xgizt was the best I have seen :)

Wow, thanks @phortun for the share. Please do consider giving it an official vote here if you deem it a video that you'd like to see represent Steem!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest
Above one post I found best steem related / promoting post .Many of the steemains are participating to promote Steem by making the video of 60 seconds based on steem promotion and presenting their presentation to claim a legal and best one video. This seems to be a healthy competition in which Steem Blockchain is being attempted to promote Steem. As so many steemains are making twitter hustle steem to moon and bring people outside this blockchain. So I found the best vlog of the week.
Thank you brother Dan and my fellow
#STEEM citizen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79