What was the best Steem article/video you've seen this week?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Any topic is fair game. Comment with the link to the Steem article/video below. The most popular comments will win a big upvote for their favorite Steem content creator, and I will fish around and upvote some of my favorites as well.
Also, @themarkymark has volunteered to give out upvotes as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am thrilled to see this post by @c-cubed:

https://steemit.com/community/@c-cubed/community-support-from-c-squared-c-cubed-for-bananafish-freewritehouse

They are of our curation projects and now sponsor both @freewritehouse and @bananafish. All three of these projects are boosters for the many writers, bloggers, authors and other content creators on STEEM. Because of the support these projects give, many of us have hope and keep working harder to succeed.

Any support you can give any of these three projects will trickle down to the small content creators they support in their curation and creation efforts. All three projects are small, committed, and hard working and deserve all the help they can get.

As always, thank you so much for all you do for us here, Dan. You have no idea how much it helps and is needed. You are a lifesaver to many and we appreciate it very much.

Fellow member of the @bananafish community, I would like to echo the words of @f3nix here but adding a bit more to what he had stated. We love not only that you written the beautiful comment here, but the faith you put into us is a beaming light in this Steemit landscape. In this Steemit landscape, attitudes like yours are what will shine a more positive and learning and growing community.

And while I do have some reserves on trickle down as a whole, that's a whole other discussion here entirely. I shall say, however, is that this is an example of where trickling down, the hand off of surplus SP and other Steemit-aide, had paid off well. And I can say this as not only did the members of the community grow, but even the contest hosting account swelled as well.

Without further ado, I thank you and @theycallmedan, for even considering us in the grand Steemit landscape. Truly. A more cooperative Steemit, where competition is fused well with it, shall make Steemit from the new and inexperienced to the veterans benefit. If not, at least give a beating heart which it desperately needs if it wishes to grow anywhere sincerely.

I'm surprised and honored for your words, @fitinfun. Thank you. A message like yours is the utmost satisfaction for me, @f3nix, and I'm sure also for all the core members that dedicate all their energies to reward quality, still maintaining a fun and inclusive environment. With the help of everyone and thanks to our renowned potassium mojo, we will keep enjoying this creativity-incubator's growth (oh, btw I love the trickle-down concept applied to us). Cheers to you and to @theycallmedan, who keeps doing so much for steemit communities!

It's a splendid movie review blog by @raj808 well detailed, well crafted, it's awesome mastery of reviewing craft, you should definitely see for yourself here.

https://steemit.com/phctop3/@raj808/my-top-three-comedy-movies-phctop3-community-contest

Thank you my friend Jose for your wonderful review 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a wonderfully written post you have there really

No idea what this is about but I'll put my one cent's worth in here...
https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@wales/alone
And that's all he wrote...

This one by @riverflows is still opened in my browser because I want to leave a comment - but it's not one of those posts where an 'easy comment' is enough. Very well-written post on a less spoken about topic: Having Children in Troubled Times: Should We Have Them At All?

Glad I checked this post! I came across this post of @riverflow's on my feed yesterday, and definitely wanted to comment on it, but was too busy with the kids at the time. Awesome to see it here and be reminded that I need to get back to it!

We had such a great conversation about that topic too when you last visited. A very thought provoking topic indeed! Much Love lady :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, we absolutely did have amazing talks on your couch @redrica - I'm glad I was able to get this post under your attention again! Hugs!!!

Thankyou... feel so humbled!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Gosh... thanks! Honoured I am on one of your open tabs!!! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome photos!

Thanks, @vibesforlife, thanks, @theycallmedan! :)

also can i nominate myself? since i am new and no one is voicing for me yet :)

I am like not important right now

This article written by @niallon is about freedom of speech.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@niallon11/what-has-happened-to-free-speech

Its a really good article and really worth a read.

We had earlier today a ZOOM conference with @prc, the creator of @DSound. We talked about #DSound and what we Steemians could to make our ecosystem grow. We come to the conclusion that we need more communication between developers of dApps and end-users.

This was our video chat:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@dcooperation/3rf8abat

You know I'm a street art lover, so I will suggest this article from @digi-me:

https://busy.org/@digi-me/street-art-30-when-street-art-changes-the-appearance-of-a-city

DSC_0.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@oldmans/a-hike-above-mosier-or

Lets go with this one :) there are some great stuff out there, but these photos just call you to lie in the middle of the soft grass on thata sunny meadow. :)
I did my part with curie curation too the guy is totally underrewarded, as many others but we keep sharing love.

Cheers!

Thank you @svemirac, @theycallmedan and everyone else who contributed to make this my most successful post here! I am humbled and appreciate all the sharing of the love. :)

I would vote for this one, but the BEER was KAK (@meesterboom knows what that means now... lol) - although the host was rather entertaining... haha!!

https://steemit.com/life/@meesterboom/dancing-beers

Haha, you crack me up!! Kak indeed!!!

That beer must be seriously kak, because you are responding WAY TOO QUICKLY to mentions, for any GOOD QUALITY drink. haha ;)

Hehe, give it another half an hour!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87