Let's build a list of websites/businesses/services accepting STEEM/SBD as payment - Paying 1 SBD per qualified response

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I would like to build a list of all the websites, businesses, and services that currently accept STEEM and/or SBD as payment. I will pay 1 SBD for every "qualified" answer (see below).

General Terms

  • The answer must be made as a comment/reply to this post.
  • The answer must be made before the payout period of this post ends.
  • If multiple users reply with the same answer, whoever provided the answer first will receive the reward.
  • Users are allowed to provide multiple answers.
  • Payouts will be made within 24 hours of this post's payout closing.

Required Information

  • The answer must describe what the website/business/service is.
  • The answer must specify whether the website/business/service accepts STEEM, SBD, or both.
  • The answer must describe the method that website/business/service uses to accept STEEM/SBD as payment.
  • If the answer is for a "brick-and-mortar" business, it must include the full address.

Established websites/businesses/services only

  • The answer must demonstrate that the website/business/service has established themselves. This means that a significant number of people in the community are actually using it, and that they will be expected to continue offering their services for the foreseeable future.

Exclusions

  • Bid-bots and Resteem services are excluded from the bounty, and will not be accepted as qualified answers.
  • Registered exchanges that are already listed in the steemit.com FAQ are excluded from the bounty, and will not be accepted as qualified answers.

Fine print

  • I reserve the right to update these terms if additional clarification is needed.
  • I reserve the right to add additional exclusions or provide reduced payout on specific items if there are a large number of very similar answers.
Sort:  

The service provided by the Davinci Art was born from an idea developed by @davinci.witness.

The @davinci.art offers a team of artist designers that starting from the modest sum of 4 SBD creates custom images free of copyright.
We believe it is a useful service in order to allow the use of dedicated and relevant images on Steemit's posts or for any other service you want.

You can find the introductory post HERE and see a showcase of some drawings produced in the stream of @davinci.art.

To request the service, simply join the discord server of davinci.witness and ask for a drawing to the artists on the # the-art-shop channel

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Hi @timcliff. Really cool of ya for doing this!

Required Information
● Must describe what the business is.
: My business is a brick-and-mortar F&B business (burger joint to be specific) and I've implemented accepting STEEM and SBD as payment for the meals since last December.

We've hosted lotsa Steemian gatherings and even hosted some international Steemians that were travelling.

● Must specify whether the website/business accepts STEEM, SBD, or both.
: We're accepting both STEEM and SBD.

● Must describe the method that website/business uses to accept STEEM/SBD as payment.
: I use an account on Steemit, @bighugin, as the mode of payment and people specify their food item as the memo.

● If the answer is for a "brick-and-mortar" business, it must include the full address.
: CT-G-03, Subang Square Corporate Tower, Jalan SS 15/4G, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Oh this is the Facebook page btw:

https://www.facebook.com/BigHugBurgers/

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Three New Zealand based businesses run by Steemians.

  1. Nature Foods - http://www.naturefoods.co.nz - owned by @kiwideb and @sift666. Online business selling natural supplements such as cod liver oil, probiotics and natural vitamins. We mostly sell within NZ but can send overseas. We accept SBD, Steem and other cryptos. We are unable to modify our shopping cart to add a crypto option at this time, so we recommend that people select Cash as the payment option and then email us. We would calculate the SBD or Steem on the day and have it transferred to one of our wallets.

  2. DietNet Therapies - http://www.debgully.com - owned by @kiwideb. Nutritional coaching and other natural therapies. Some need to be done in person, but some can be done over Skype, Discord, etc. Steem or SBD accepted, at the rate on the day, and to be transferred direct to my wallet.

  3. Andrea's Handmade Lotions & Potions - http://www.lotionsandpotions.co.nz - owned by @andysantics48. Selling handmade skin care products including soaps, balms and salves. Either Steem or SBD would be accepted, at the rate on the day, and to be transferred direct to her wallet. This is a new business so not eligible for the "bounty" but she is able to sell to Steemians, so would be great if it could be added to the directory.

Technically you are outside the window for the bounty (post payout already closed) but I gave you a high upvote :)

I wasn't worried about the bounty, so much as wanting to get us all on the list. But that's very kind of you to give a good upvote. Thanks for all you do.

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Hey Tim, I love what your doing, this was a passion project and something of great interest to me in the past, but unfortunately I let it fall to the wayside. I in fact started a list in the past on my blog then migrated it to a back page on our store website, just for temporary hosting. Here it is. I know @pennsif was also keeping a list at one point as well and may be able to help you with some other services.

We do also accept steem/sbd at checkout at www.phelimint.com, I know it's been mentioned and I'm not actually interested in the bounty.

I would be happy to help you on your quest in anyway, it's still something of great interest and passion to me.

I know we were able to integrate a simple script I found on our shopify store to accept the payments and I'm sure someone with real programming chops could modify it for other e-commerce platforms, I do think there are lots of other entrepreneurs here on the steemit platform that could benefit from that and I think it would really help our currency grow. Here's that post with the scripts

Please once again let me know if there is any way I can help you with this project.

Awesome, thanks!

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Developed by the team of @castellano witness, the ReV-SBD wallet (A discord wallet integration pegged to SBD)

Was initially born as a solution for small FIAT gateway business. (Exchange house)

Right now we have expanded the services that include but are not limited to:

Discord bot rental (charging directly the users for their interactions)

Deployed for communities to grant access to training rooms after paying a fee, link sorting, user fines/penalties etc.

Used as a bidirectional gateway for FIAT and a value store (small change savings account)

We are also offering:

  • Twitch prime subscriptions.
  • Payment for Freelance jobs / gigs.
  • Web hosting and info management
  • Technical support and integration with steempress.

The list will expand as users adopt it.

We are developping agreements with local business to have them accept it.

Thus providing a simpler way to use pocket money crypto rendering its adoption more accesible for the average user.

this is one of the best systems that have been mounted in discord

Amazing service, it deserves a mention in that lists

Excellent initiative @nnnarvaez, the best integrations I've seen on the platform using the wallet with discord.

It is a great project (:

a quality service with many excellent uses, deserves to be here.

sin duda los mejores servicios, formo parte de la comunidad @castellano y soy freelance. uso esa billetera y funciona excelente.

I'm a freelancer designer and i use the discord wallet to receive payments from the work i do for other users in steem blockchain.
I use it as it is easier from my phone using the discord app for transfers and to enter FIAT

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Hi Tim, as @phelimint mentioned in his comment, I was compiling a list of businesses accepting payment in steem/sbd earlier in the year.

Here is the last edition I published :

And this was a little fun side-post to this :

I set the project aside as there was little interest, and I received complaints / negative comments from some of the business owners on the list that steem/sbd was not viable for commerce because of its volatility.

I am happy to update and compile a new list if there is interest again.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

I too am only making this post to add my site to the list, not for the payout. :)

myBad Studios - http://www.mybadstudios.com , owned by @jansensensei, has been building Unity assets to help developers in making their video games. I also do short term (to help people get back on track to meet their deadlines) and long term contract work (i.e. creating the entire game from the ground up).

I've been doing this since 2008 and officially formed my company in 2011 but, even so, my business remains 100% online. Being a big fan of crypto I started accepting BitCoin a while back and have just installed a WooCommerce plugin to allow me to accept STEEM and STEEM Dollars as payment for goods and services also.

Cool, will add it to the list :)

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Hi @timcliff.

I am very happy to accept Steem and SBD for my services. Here is my business website:

https://eftnow.co.uk/

I guide people to go from being sick and stressed to leading a thriving and healthy life that they love. I do this using a range of mind/body techniques including META-Health, EFT (tapping) and Matrix Reimprinting.

I work with people all over the world via Zoom or Discord teleconferencing.

The method of payment is by transfer to my Steem Wallet and people can contact me either via my website or on Discord - eftnow #4591

In terms of people using my services on here, I have an ongoing Fundition campaign to raise funds to provide sessions for people in need - https://fundition.io/#!/@eftnow/3wubtjkpo

This has now provided some sessions and here is a write up I got from one Steemit user who I am working with - https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/gratitude-and-positivity-challenge-day-2-thank-you-eftnow-likedeeler

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Hello @TimCliff,

  • I will love to tip you off on @Air-Clinic. Its a medical facility built on the steem blockchain.
  • Accepts steem as payment for healthcare services like medical consultations.
  • @Air-Clinic currently has over 1800 Steemit followers and similar number in the discord server.
  • For more info you can check the website: https://myAirClinic.com.
    PicsArt_03-05-03.22.26.png

Thanks!

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD :)
You can read about it here.

Awesome! Thank you for publishing it! Steem to the world!💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98