Someone to tell me why @dtube fails?

in #steem5 years ago

At the airport waiting for my flight back home...I’m frustrated with @dtube ...

Why every time I want to upload an amazing video I get the same error message?

I think it happened one and each time I wanted to use @dtube with the cellphone and sometimes also with the laptop!

Guys! If we want massive adoption we should solve this things!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Could it be a problem with the encoding of the video format?

Nah...it should work whatever the encoder...
Actually, the app doesn’t show any problem while coding and uploading...it simply doesn’t work

Posted using Partiko iOS

I totally gave up on DTube. I got so sick of it I'm not spending any more time attempting to upload stuff there.

Yeah...I remember you posted something similar...
Really, I don’t understand why this app is not being improved

Posted using Partiko iOS

It all comes down to money. If there was an incentive to improve it or a route to break away and get other funding and be on their own blockchain they probably would.

Welcome to the club. I've been getting this error for months and that's why I quit trying to upload anything via dtube. It simply doesn't work for me... and it's a shame. I had some nice videos to upload. However dtube doesn't seem to care that much. It's upvoting what it has but doesn't bother to make the app better so everyone can upload using it.
Sad.

It’s really a pity. This tool is an essential one for Steem to success

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry to hear that my friend. I personally have no issues at all. I upload from the pc and iPad and it works just fine, every time. You will have the chance to talk to the inventor of @dtube at the DTube Forum, 17th of May here in Barcelona. If you want, come along. Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure, thanks. Btw, did you ever try it with iPhone?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope. But will give it a try. Regarding the format in an other comment, I always use mp.4 and use on the iPad a mov to mp.4 converter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s a good advice, thanks...
What is the name of the app you use for conversion?

MovP4 simple but works really well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know about you but wen I go on Dtube its very slow and it freezes often.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @toofasteddie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.121 which ranks you at #3361 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 3372).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04