My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 34

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 34.jpg

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 34 with no prior investments! Meaning I started on Steem with 0 account value!). I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that into the comments.
 
Seperator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

Today I wrote the post "Seeing Red Like an Ox on Steroids" which was a comment I posted under the daily freewrite challenge of @Mariannewest which you can read HERE. Besides that I wrote my 30 comments and wrote a lot in the Unmentionables Discord server.

Seperator.png

Personal Goals

Guitar Mastery - Play 90% of the Song "Asylum" by "Disturbed" successfully by July 2018
Day 2 of practicing part 4. The skin of the trigger finger of my right hand is fucked up because I have never played that chord so often in a row. Anyway, I will keep trying till my trigger finger developed hard skin. Here is the daily practice video.

 
Seperator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018
Back day. Even tho I was tired I wouldn't let my mind believe that I was tired. I was firing myself up even tho my body felt tired and I managed to put in an explosive heavy workout. I even beat my pullup max!

Seperator.png

Diary

I woke up at 05:30 today (perfect!). Besides that I am chatting a lot in the unmentionables chat, maybe too much. The people are not really talkative there it seems after my 3 days there so I will cut it back too.

Besides that, I had a little confrontation with a guy at the store. He went past some people putting their shoulders aside and I told him to ask next time so people can make place on which he just said "I didn't push them away violently" on which I just replied to wait next time so people can make place on which he just mumbled some shit and went out.

The ladies smiles after confrontations are always priceless.

Seperator.png

Bear Claws

Anyway, I received the wood carvings from my friend @Jist! 2 bear claws made by himself sent from the USA to Germany! Who on Steem can say that they received a material gift from someone else? I can!

They don't look perfect But I prefer it that way because they have twice the meaning for me. First, because they are handmade from a good Steem buddy and secondly the bear claws are the weapons of my favorite animal and gang logo, the bear!

Thank you so much @Jist! Make sure to check his blog out if you want to know how to build a woodworking business. Tomorrow I will, by the way, publish a whole post about these bear claws!

Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Seeing Red Like an Ox on Steroids

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator.png

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 34 stats.jpg

Sort:  

Best of luck, I'm also on my own similar journey! See you at the finish line.

What are your goals?

No problem mate. Great to see them in the photo. You got them on the string ok then?
They were real tricky to carve at that size but I still have all my fingers.

I know what you mean about the chatting etc. It takes a lot of dedication to reply to comments, write posts ,read and comment on new posts as well as working and all of lifes other tasks and responsibilities.

No, I didn't get it attached at first, I used my scissors to make it a tiny bit wider and then I could attach it.

Dedication and determination are decisions and I have made mine. Now I have to live with them till I reach my goals. Otherwise, Ill be damned till eternity.

I have written hundreds of self-help books by now and many of them were on goal setting and fulfillment. I often used to write on how making your public and then keeping track of it publicly helps you stick to it and eventually achieve it. You are doing just that and I am so happy to see this journal of yours. Glad I came across you through the #freewrite challenge. You are doing right in pushing yourself forward and training and doing things even when you are exhausted. No pain, no gain so your efforts are commendable and you are on the right track. And yes, cut back on the chatting bit and use it as a reward. This is a good strategy and one that I use as well. I like watching some good show while eating food so I use that as a reward. If I do a task on time, I then have a meal with some TV on otherwise I just eat while working. I'll be following your journey and commenting on it regularly hopefully cos I'm so inspired by you and also because I have set my own goals too that I am following with the help of similar strategies so I'll be learning lots from you and sharing my stuff with you. Best of luck!

Thank you Shary. I can see that you clearly know what you are doing and that you clearly see what I am doing as well.

Seperator.png

Yes, the public pressure helps me to write every day even when I seriously don't want to. I like to watch TV as well when I am eating.

I have decided to only eat twice per day so I feel hungry after waking up for 5 hours. However, my muscle is already way more defined and I feel much sharper. When I eat I feel so unconcentrated and "weak". You clearly feel that a part of your energy goes to digesting the food.

Seperator.png

The chatting will be reduced, it is now part of my gameplan. I only allow myself to write there when my tasks for the day are done.

I am glad that you will share your knowledge with me. I wonder what your goals are?

Seperator.png

Thank you for your beautiful and wise words.

great post! be strong!

Amazing!
Good luck for you!

I need to cut the chatting in the unmentionables chat. It is distracting me from my work. I should use the chat as a reward for done work!

You are profesional! Thanks for your advice.

Best of luck @valorforfreedom for ur goal 100000 SP

I m with u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85