Steemit Bullshit - Shit That Just Annoys me Here on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Steem Bullshit.jpg

Colorchallenges, photos, vote for vote and all that cheap shit people use to get "rich quick" pisses me off.

Lets talk about all these things and why they won't help you to climb the ladder. To all the people saying "your upvotes are only worth 2 cents". I started with no investments and I have 1k followers, 150 steem power and I write 2 posts every day. I and many others consider that very good but I am not a professional either.

However, I bet that the following things piss many people off and you should stop doing them if you want to succeed here.
 
Seperator.png

Drive by Comments

Comments such as "please follow I followed you too, I will resteem your post too". These comments are copy & paste and they plain disrespectful because you are spamming the comment section of the author and you didn't read his post. People who take Steem serious hate you.

Steem Bullshit Nigglit.gif
 
Seperator.png

Fragile People

Yes you can downvote content you don't agree with. However, there are people who take this too far. They will flag you because they found an offensive word in your post and they will then continue to flag a lot of your posts because they hate you. They unleash their frustration on your blog. This is even more annoying then drive-by comments. It is like sitting next to a feminist group in your favorite restaurant.

Triggered.gif
 
Seperator.png

Colorchallenge Posts

A legitimate excuse to post spam. Enter "Orange dildo" into Google and submit that for Orange Caturday. Thousands of people will storm to comment how beautiful that orange dildo is in the hope to get an upvote. The best thing about it: You don't need to write anything or much! Perfect for lazy people who say "a picture says more than 1000 words". Look, at least create your own fucking pictures and write 200 words below it (that just takes 1 minute in my case). This was fun to write lol.

Steem Bullshit Dildo.jpg

 
Seperator.png

Bots

I use @Minnowbooster. However, I highly dislike that every bot puts a fucking ugly picture on top of your comment section and other people come upvote that ugly ass goat so it stays on top. This is a damn no go. You can use "stealth upvotes" but you only get twice the profit. With other words you pay for that without them mentioning that on their website (it is also not possible over the boost button).
At least stop using big ass picture and stop upvoting your "advertisement". People don't like that.

Steem Bullshit bots.jpg
 
Seperator.png

Empty Posts

People that write 0-100 words, are you even trying? You are clearly not, and if you consider that trying you should develop some discipline because without writing more than 100 words people will label you "low-quality" if you don't have high voting power. And remember, it was taken with an Iphone 6.

Steem Bullshit Orange.jpg
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 32

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Steem Bullshit Stats.jpg

Sort:  

You could do an "anything is a dildo" challenge, but I guess that would make you into one of them, so people would need to write at least 100 words about it.

Thank you for a morning chuckle.

Maybe I should do it and put it under the label "comedy" maybe people will love it? I am gonna write that into my ideas and let you know if I publish that.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Dildos are serious business.

Steemfollower is also a vote for vote and follow for follow bullshit!!
Why use that @valorforfreedom

Fair question.

What you say is correct, but you don't go to others post and spam their comments.

Besides that, you can choose who you follow and what you upvote, just like you can here on Steem.

It is simply an advantage that everyone should take advantage of.

I'm one of the ppl. u talk about.... But I'm still curious and interested about what ur gonna post next.. I value your thoughts and I feed from them, I learn, I crave.... but.. that's it.... I never tried to be, and I'll never be a writer /bloger but I still need to feel present somehow..
See... I don't even know how to express myself..

Express yourself through your work in your style.

For example write about woodworking like you want to write about it. Like that you are expressing yourself. In fact, you just need to write about yourself.

Which you have done with your comment. I see no issue besides that you are one of the people I mentioned, in which case you can fix it.

Saying that you can or can't blog will become a reality. Just write about 300 words, format it nicely and you are good to go sir.

"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't - you're right.” -Henry Ford

Everyone can write 300 blogs so you can blog!

I only wrote 60+...long way to 300...I need more booze for that :) peace be with you ✌

Good luck Abbak.

One more annoying post you forgot to mention is the "video only" post.
They have a decent headline on the feed page so you click over to read what the person has to say and all you get is a video. Sometimes you're lucky if you get a source credit to the video.

But c'mon... that is not only annoying, but lazy and lame.

The clickbait videos.

How could I forget those.

Thank you Goldy.

Seperator.png

Do you think they deserve endless pain for their Steem crimes?

What was supposed to be a rant turned out to be a lot of fun. Writing this was hilarious :-)

lol

Anything is a dildo... if you're brave enough..

hilarious

I had a great time writing this post.

I pretty much agree with everything you said
(not sure about dildo's...especialy orange)
in fact I've been DOING pretty much everything you said.

for over a year.

as for drive by comments such as
nice post , marvelous one and such drivel
I mute the author (usually a bot)
In fact I mute ALL bots
a penny here, a nickel there..
pretty soon it adds up..
19750 posts.

I have almost the same stats as you. And you are here for over 12 months while I am here for almost 2 months. (The comments should be at 30 per day soon tho.)

A friend of mine who started a month earlier than me has made 20$ with drive by comments & copy paste posts while I made $150 starting later than him.

well...I've been slacking off lately.

I've been known to post 30 times a day..
not counting comments.

I change my strategy according to conditions.

Learn, improve, evolve / adapt -> conquer.

Slacking off belongs to the process. Dealing with emotions in a way that they don't prevent you from getting shit done is a skill in itself.

Grandmasters are the epitome of emotional control.

or...as our Marines say.
improvise, adapt and over come

If I had it to do over I would probably have joined he Marines.
I like their style.

I would have done many things differently as well.

Marines are badass, they certainly live dangerously.

But that is the best way to live, according to Nietzsche and from my own experience.

The best stories always involve danger, the unknown, women and courage.

What did you expect this is worse than reddit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01