Why Content on Steem Sucks and how to Change That

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

DTube.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Most content on Steem sucks period. There is no passion, no honesty, no value in most videos, articles, podcasts or on any type of content on Steem.

"I am not here for the money" -Everyone

Motherfucking lies, we are all here to make money, but you can add something more to that which will improve your content but it has to come from the heart.

What I mean is purpose. You have to write for a purpose and you need to be honest about it and stand for it while most people bend their ass over to get analfucked by people with high upvote power because they want to please their masters for cash.

My purpose is to educate the people about what is happening in the world and help them to improve themselves, besides that, I am currently building Alphamemes which will be transparent and honest (unlike other Steem platforms).

Find your purpose to write and stand for it even if a million people are against you. Like that you will create something that is worth reading.

Have a nice day!

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me (I am a Steem witness) at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

“The moment that you feel, just possibly, you are walking down the street naked, exposing too much of your heart and your mind, and what exists on the inside, showing too much of yourself...That is the moment, you might be starting to get it right.” - Neil Gaiman

I do wish folks on Steemit produced more legitimate posts that shared unique perspectives.

Thanks for your insight.

Thank you somethingsubtle, I love that quote!

Well, I wouldn't say that the the content on steemit sucks @valorforfreedom because there's plenty of great content and creators that gets unnoticed. And I guess because of that is the fact that the undesirable content gets more stage time than the people who actually take their time to create something beautiful. For me on the other hand, I want to inspire others with my animations, drawings, and just basically art in general. The picture above is not clickable, with the dtube logo on it, so I don't know what video you made. Anyway great post. (❍ᴥ❍ʋ)

Thanks for letting me know, sadly I cannot add it anymore because it doesn't show up on DTube, well fuck.

I have upvoted you as a witness

I am here for the money :P. However, as Steemit is my first time when I am trying to create content, is going to take a while until I find what exactly is the right thing for me to write about. Meh, there's no rush!

Is not like someone will go back on my account and judge me on the poor content I created in the past. Lol, who in the whole world has that time to waste on something like this :)))!

I mean, I can barely get through the daily feed and make one post every other day :D.

You have to write for a purpose and you need to be honest about it and stand for it

Absolutely! I write everything from what I believe in..

I'm in a 'lazy troll' engagement right now - one that I ended up flagging to fuck off from my blog ....I have just written a post about it - to prove writing and making the effort is more profitable than using bid bots and making smaller money for doing nothing...

I never ask for upvotes - but if you feeli inclined to upvote that post, to prove the point I'm trying to make to the lazy trolI....I don't mind! lol

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/lesson-showing-the-lazy-how-to-make-more-money-using-effort

Haha, You are so down to earth @valorforfreedom. Have spoken sense.

Even most bloggers on blogspot or wordpress wish to ultimately make money with what they do. Same for Youtube, DTube, whatever.

The thing is: With the upvoting system, people who write good, honest, interesting content will always be more successful than others. I further assume that people that just try to post spammy stuff (hoping to make big money) eventually will leave or change their attitude, because they don't succeed.

Therefore I think Steem has the potential of becoming THE high-quality bloggin platform in the internet!

This is only the beginning of decentralized social platforms :)

Cryptocurrency Technical Analysis posts is what I see all day long here in Trending and Hot Section

The only correct prediction

nigger.jpg

Ha ha, you took arrow lessons from youknowwhojin, except you are way more accurate!

hahaha
of course !!!

Truth. We are here to make money... however I will do so sharing and communicating with people I know about things I like.

We could be using some other more lame platform but we here we get remunerated a bit for our efforts.

I think that while that's nice its better that we build communities on this blockchain for our own benefit. I network with people to gain ideas, knowledge and motivation. That alone makes the experience worth it.

The STEEM/SBD does give a bit of gratification along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71