The End Of 365 Days On STEEM Blockchain - Happy Birthday And Thank You!

in #steem6 years ago

I just finished 365 days on the STEEM blockchain. I've learned a great deal during my time and I started thinking that I'd simply earn all my STEEM. But it ended up being me making STEEM into my biggest crypto position. I see many faults on this blockchain. But I also see a lot of growth too. The network effect and the sunk cost of time and development and all sorts of qualitative and quantitative investments backed by solid tech can and does give STEEM a huge edge over many projects.

I'm still a minnow despite 5049 posts + this post under my belt and a significant reputation on the platform. I haven't powered down and I haven't taken out any of my liquid funds out of the platform yet. I don't plan to do that for a long time. I'm try to finally make it into the dolphin club before the end of the year. According to @arcange there are only 1715 of them at the moment.

Te Growth Of STEEM

I also happen to be pretty early to this platform. Just take a look at this:

STEEM surpassed 1 million accounts few months ago and now we are almost at 1.1 million accounts. That means the number of STEEM accounts grew 4 times in a single year. How about we square that and expect minimum 16 million accounts for my 2nd STEEM Birthday!

A Thank You....


Above is my raw reputation score. It means that I've had a great deal of upvotes and comments and I have the 490th highest reputation score on the platform which is really something. I'd like to thank everybody who supported me with upvotes, comments, resteems and follows. I'd also like to give a special mention to @generation.easy for being the first person to add me to an auto voting list. I've also got the following people voting for me using steemauto and I'd like to give you guys a special mention: @ashe-oro @jaichai @luoq @d-zero @craigahamilton @himshweta If you are voting with some other platform, i'd like to extend my gratitude for you too :-)

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Congrats and good power and energy to you!
Go Steem!

Congrats for your Steembirthday!
I’m also targeting that dolphin club despite I feel it will be very difficult to get it by the end of the year just by posting 😂
Steem on!

You are halfway there. You might reach the dolphin by the end of 2019 if you keep trying. Using the #busy tag sometimes get me an upvote from them and I'm also collecting HUNT tokens :https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@vimukthi/why-you-should-log-into-https-steemhunt-com-right-now-hunt-token-analysis and there is the Byteball airdrop: https://steemit.com/dlike/@vimukthi/get-upto-160-for-few-minutes-work-introducing-a-bridge-between-byteball-and-steem
These things should help to catch up.

Good Luck!

Thanks! Btw, I am struggling with the Byteball wallet in iOS... I cannot receive the tokens because they have some problems with the blockchain...

I can't get the bot to reply me on my Windows wallet. I sent my address and there was no response.

I see...
It is a common problem so

Good on you, my friend!

Namaste, Jaichai

Just great, buddy, congratulations. I would love to see your recommendations for new users like me, I'm sure you would have interesting things to tell us.

Way to make the top 500! did you earn all your SP or did you buy some?

I bought votes and part of the payout comes in SP. So I've indirectly bought some. I've previously powered up with few STEEM just to try. Whenever I invested in STEEM, I just bought votes instead of powering up.

you bought votes with steem you earned or bought steem with fiat and then bought votes with it?

I put some of my existing crypto into STEEM and SBD (mostly just SBD) and then bought votes. I also use most of the funds I earn to buy votes. I've also bought some @steemmonsters packs and @steembasicincome shares

a while back you suggested putting everything you get into voting bots and I have been doing that since and it is a sound strategy.

Only if you use a bot with guaranteed profit instead of bid-bots.

which is your favorite

Smartsteem and minnowbooster are both good. I like smartsteem when it has ROI set at 15% or higher. If not I try minnowbooster but it runs out of votes really fast. So I end up using smartsteem most of the time.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13