🚀 What Cryptos do YOU Own? 🚀 May, 8th

in #steem6 years ago


🚀 Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet. 🚀

This is the 29th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.
  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

Cryptocurrencies that I own

  • Steem: If you read this, you know why. I am still mad that I did not buy more at <1$
  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshares) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. EOS is showing some nice upward trend recently. I can see some “Whales” are stacking them.
  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...). Devon3 gathering brought a lot of visibility on Ethereum's next improvements especially on the scalability issue.
  • STORJ: Same business plan as Siacoin, smaller Market Capitalisation and recently the company announced that it “froze” some of its tokens as they will not need it in the next 6months+ to finance the development of the platform. This is a good sign as it tells us the team is feeling confident to have “all it needs” to deliver what the market expects.
  • Golem (GNT): It is a cryptocurrency allowing you to use the calculating power of the computers connected to its blockchain network. This is useful for companies looking to rent some calculating power for a project, etc…

Cryptocurrencies that I used to own

  • Siacoin (SC): Siacoin is a solution that allow companies to use storage in a decentralize on Siacoin network. “Miners” are renting their storage capacity. It is 5-10x less expensive than with traditional companies as Amazon Web Services, Google, etc…
  • Mysterium (MYST): * The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet
  • Basic Attention Token (BAT): It radically improves the efficiency of digital advertising by creating a BAT coin that can be exchanged between publishers, advertisers, and users.
  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have a good team of developers and seem to work very hard on this project. And last but not least but they keep you updated on a weekly basis and were at Devcon3 recently.
  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very professionally. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects.
  • Stratis (STRAT): Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#.Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.
  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded.

My Portfolio on May, 2nd

I am getting more positive on BTC as I see it more and more as a hedge to a Financial Market Crisis or a disbelief in our Politics

Both of these themes are getting closer and stronger

Bitcoin was the first Crypto, but… I always preferred Altcoins (EOS, STORJ, 0x, GNT, REP…).

Finally, What crypto should I look into at the moment?

Last updates

And you, What do YOU own?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.
Source Image 1

Sort:  

Hey @vlemon! I just launched a new series titled "Bitcoin News" from the @bitcoinsandgravy profile : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bitcoinsandgravy/trending-bitcoin-news-1-may-9th-2018 , in an effort to accelerate the influx of new followers, AND to allow us to post some additional valuable information besides the podcast episodes (which we post weekly, and have a limited number of; around 100). I just wanted to bring this to your attention so that (a) you are aware of the new series (and can give it some
"Steemit love" (at your discretion)) AND (b) because I know you put out you regular "Crypto News" series (which I LOVE and ALWAYS upvote). I just wanted to clarify that the Bitcoins & Gravy series is FOCUSED ONLY on Bitcoin (and Bitcoin Cash). The reasoning for this is because it seems that with so much crypto news out there it is actually IDEAL to start focusing that news. Since Bitcoins & Gravy started with a focus on Bitcoin I thought this would be perfect. I also think that it DOES NOT diminish YOUR series, but actually complements it. I hope you agree, but I thought it would be DIPLOMATIC to at least explain my motivations... Your thoughts?

Hi there @transcript-junky !

I will definitely follow it on a daily basis and I thinks this is a great initiative as these 2 Cryptos have a lot of FUD that needs to be clarified.

Take care my friend.

Excellent! The main issue right now is if I can find the TIME and NEWS SOURCES to compose DAILY updates in this series. Like you, I am working on multiple projects. The key is to find a way to STREAMLINE the process as much as possible. Then I saw one of the BCH related posts in your last "Crypto News" post, and I thought of a mutually-beneficial way to move forward with BOTH of our series (if you like the idea). I added that post to my new update today : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bitcoinsandgravy/trending-bitcoin-news-2-may-10th-2018 AS WELL AS adding a nice link to YOUR Steemit and Twitter profiles at the bottom (as a source of "other crypto" news). Then I tweeted this post out including a mention to your Twitter profile : https://twitter.com/TranscriptJunky/status/994461868050726913 . IDEALLY, if you could give these tweets a ReTweet that would be very helpful. I see that you don't ReSteem, and I TOTALLY understand that, because I do not either (unless it is a client I am working with the build their Steemit account momentum as part of the larger effort). So, in a ntushell, I have added your Steemit and Twitter profile mentions to this series in an effort to give youa little extra boost (especially if I can pull a few of the good BTC/BCH posts from YOUR series), and if you are willing to ReTweet the tweets of these posts (which contain your Twitter mention) that would be ADDITIONAL helpful, but don't feel pressured. I hope this idea is well-received...

Mine is not entirely dissimilar, about the same Steem, EOS is my number two right now by dollar value, TENX, Iota, XRP and SEND are my other main ones. Some small holdings of others like SIA, LTC, ETH, Bloom, and Substratum, but none of those are anything significant.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for sharing your holdings and I am glad to see that you HODL some EOS too :D.

My portoflio is mostly bitcoin and I have a love for dogecoin. I'm trying to rack up some steem,litecoin and ethereum. I think I should also look in EOS

super portfolio

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16