A torrent of platforms on the blockchain

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning and dragged my chair into the bedroom. The small dining, now our living, is warm and although the curtains are closed there is too much sun. Sun on my eyes is a guarantee for eye infections. I hope my light allergy won't come back.

Last night I thought about the high increase of platforms on the blockchain.

Now I am more aware of it I see new ones daily.
It might be a great opportunity to earn an income in an easy way, but I wonder if this is true.

A lot of work is needed to write good content and keep writing, stay motivated. Only writing won't help you, you have to connect to others too. Which means reading, commenting, asking, helping out and above all you should not be disappointed if no one answers you.

For me, it all started with #Steemit and my first try was a disaster.
Now it works better, but it is a daily job and over 8 hours I invest.
I write all the content on my mobile phone only and in many cases, I need to find tricks to join or post. My extra handicap is my slow connection.

Next, to steemit, I use #palnet.
I also visit this site and read about 10 posts there and vote as well.

I use #partiko
It is the only app that works with such a slow connection as mine.
The presence/extra points no longer work for me. I assume the connection is too slow. I use it for posting and commenting (30-50 times) and voting.

Partiko offers an app named #Buzzbreak which I use for a break.
I read some headlines and if possible I watch some videos about animals.

I use #steem-bounty if it loads.
Here I frequently read the posts I miss, what is new.

I use #dpoll if it loads.
Also a lot of latest news and thoughts shared.

I try out #Appics.
I love the app but with my slow connection, it is hard to post. I get about 3-4 errors with every try to post something. Also here I comment 10 posts and vote.

I try #Steemcoinpan
At this moment I mainly use the tag.

I subscribed at #dtube.
My internet is too slow, so I was only twice able to watch videos. In the future, I hope to make videos too.

I tried #Weku (my second after Steemit)
It worked fine but, for some reason, I am no longer able to log in. I think the slow connection causes this problem. As weku worked, steemit.com did not and now it's the other way round.
On most days I forget about weku. I have a lack of time.

I tried #CBNT
So far so good but here too I have loading and posting issues.

I tried to subscribe to #Snax.
It should work but the icon does not show on my android browser (I tried different browsers it is and stays a big no).

I try #sprthub
I like the site but I don't have daily sports talk to share.
I don't think the platform will grow if soccer, 3 lines, and a stolen pic is the main content.

I try #Publish0x
The layout of it is user-friendly for a mobile blogger but not specifically made for it. It shows if you want to create a post.
The written words are hard to read and I miss the option to find out who commented. Might be the option is there and I don't see it?

I try #Minds
I am not a Facebook fan so do not know what to expect. I also have no idea if there is a chat available.

I try #steemleo and I wonder to what more I subscribed.

Might be I will try out #pibble too.
It is the Instagram on the blockchain.
As I understand 2-3 good pictures a day is the best/most to have benefited from.

One should think it must be possible to post once a day or a week.
Some content can be posted on more as 1 site, but it does not work like that. Unless you share 1 line with a link.

What counts for me counts for you too

Sooner or later you have to let go on some platforms.
It is a waste of time and energy to invest in everything a little bit. It is better to be strong at one place first.
You also need to be good in scheduling, make a timetable when to do what for how long.
And keep in mind that not every promising payment is a payment if you need it to power up/stake or are not able to sell.
It will also be hard, or you even forget it, to collect all these tiny bits you earned.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lot's going on here these day's.

There is indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow I found these very helpful and nearly half of these I haven’t even heard of and if I have not In depth. I also agree with what you said about appics. I too love appics I find photos are easy to upload but when I posted a video last week I did get a couple errors before it uploaded I found the uploads slow but that’s just my rubbish WiFi.

I like using partiko but I switch to steemIt if a post have so many images as partiko for me takes ages to show all the photos in a post.

I’m also a fan of DTube but uploading is a huge pain

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are even more. Sounds as if your connection is slow too. As I understand you can shake your phone and leave a remark with Appics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Top 8 dApp payers:

top 8 dapps.PNG

Second 8 dApp payers:

top second 8 dapps.PNG

Check out those you have not used. Maximize your reward for time spent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05