You Can't Make This Shit Up: The Most Surreal Photo Plagiarism I Have Seen

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Source

It seems pearls just keep popping in my way, so today my friends, I bring you the most surreal photo plagiarism I have seen. I present you:

The Homemade Caramel Sandwich Post

https://steemit.com/sweet/@cristian26/homemade-caramel-sandwich

Screenshot from 2018-05-08 22:07:26.png

The post is titled Homemade Caramel Sandwich and begins with the text:

"What do you think of homemade sponge cake and chocolate sweets? We think they are an ideal and very beautiful detail. Here we leave you 5 easy Fairy recipes (only suitable for lovers of sweets), they do not fail! And no matter how revolting the kitchen is ... with Fairy and its anti-fat power you will not have a problem when picking up."

Followed by a photograph of a bacon cheese and egg sandwich plagiarized from: https://www.cocina-familiar.com/sandwich-de-cocina-familiar.html

And then the ingredients list is enumerated:

" Ingredients:*

  • Honey or cinnamon cookies
  • Peanut butter
  • Chocolate chips or chocolate coating, to melt"

Screenshot from 2018-05-08 22:07:47.png

Then a photograph of a fried egg sandwich plagiarized from
https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/fried-egg-sandwich-3529179

Followed by instructions to make chocolate coated peanut butter cookie sandwiches:

Elaboration:

  • Place the cookies on a smooth surface so that they are separated from each other.
  • Spread a cookie with peanut butter and place another cookie on top.
  • Remove the remains of butter that may have protruded from the sides.
  • Use the remaining butter to make the entire edge of the cookie sandwich even.
  • Use small tongs to dip the stuffed biscuit sandwich in the melted chocolate. Shake the excess and place them on a rack leaving the chocolate to harden.

Screenshot from 2018-05-08 23:55:19.png

To conclude, the user tags 90 accounts and tags the post sweet steemit recipes and steem, but not food.


Source

I would like to thank user @cristian26 for creating this unparalleled level of surrealism in the form of plagiarism.

Regards,
walden-signatur-footer.gif

Sort:  

Idiot sandwich. LOL. I didn't know Gordon Ramsey did that.

Oh, also...one man's dairy is obviously another man's ... fried sugar?

Thanks for this, I needed a good laugh today.

Yeah its pretty crazy, caramel sandwich fakes, and its INSANE because hahahaha the RECIPE haha they gave a RECIPE hahah so you can be assured MOSt of these "recipes" on steem are jus fucking fake. Its like people on Golos making recipes to get paid, its fucking pathetioc and cringy and I hate it, its fucking lazy as fuck people wanting to make 10 cents per post pumping them out fuck them

I absolutely love that gif

Que buenas capturas!

: )

Se ven deliciosas, aca en cuba es todo un lujo poder comer algo asi, saludos desde la Isla y gracias por compartirlo.

If they devoted the same effort to publishing their own stuff, as well as to concealing plagiarism, they would make very good publications.

Sometimes it's amazing what some users do.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

booster upvote in the amount of $204.94 STU, $399.29 USD.

For a total calculated value of $205 STU, $399 USD before curation, with approx. $51 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Hello and sorry for posting here my concern because this is the only way I know that my fellow steemir can see me! I just wanted to ask only I know your an expert now here because im only new here..regarding to my estimated account value is not splitting to steem dollars but only to steem power only can have because i know I start with 100% power up when I post any not the 50/50..so my ask how can I split now this? this is my screenshot. Thank you!!!Clipboard-1.jpg
I hope anybody can help me for this thank you!!!!!

Oh yes, Meerkat creates some amazing content. I love his work. My favorite is his post where he divided 0 with 0 which deleted all his posts on Steemit. :D

Dayum Walden. Good hunting lately. Love “Sir Real”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77