2 Years On Steem & Happy Mother's Day

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-05-12 at 1.42.40 PM.png
Time sure flys when your having fun

Wow 2 years! It's hard to believe it's been so long since I joined this community. I remember @stackin and I joined about the same time and I was amazed at how good he was at marketing and growing on social media.

Of course I tried his method of consistent posts and thousands of comments, but there is only one true stacker so I took my seat respectfully and watched him work.

Me, I was more low key. Just kind of sat back at enjoyed the Hard Forks that gave us hope, the flag wars that made us laugh, and the few discord communities I joined here and there.

Like many, I took plenty of breaks through the years, but I always came back to open arms from my friends who continue to blog day in and day out.

Luckily for them, plenty of them are dolphins and beyond now, so I'm excited for what an alt szn would do for them and their family!

Even if we don't pump right away, the fact that Steem isn't just Steemit inc. anymore gives me hope. I feel like I can contribute on the blockchain in so many other ways now with Steem monsters being my most recent addition.

Currently deciding on whether I should buy some cards to get to diamond league, but we'll see.

Happy Mother's Day to all of you doting mothers out there! Hope you have a good day and buy some Steem as a gift to yourself!

Until next time, this has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!




Sort:  

Congrats on the milestone! I am just as addicted to Steem Monsters! Consider renting some cards as well as they seem to be worth it if struggling short term! @peakmonsters is doing a great job managing the market!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the advice i'll def look into it! Great job in the tourney earlier!

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 3.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29