The Content Police Got Me!

in #steem6 years ago

This Content Nazi Stuff Has To Stop


9xk60zbx4h.png
Image Source
Caption By ME!!


As @TaskMaster4450 has posted

The "quality" mantra is arrogant and exclusive. We have a problem with people going inactive. While I attribute most of it to the deathly slow sign up/approval process, part of it could be because people come on here and they are pounded with the idea of "quality". Either it is post "quality" content or "my content is quality" and nobody is upvoting it. Both these ideas will de-motivate the average user.

Here is the deal: The masses do not post "quality" so it is inane to even focus upon that if we want STEEM to appeal to them.

Do you know what people post? They post what INTERESTS them. That is the difference.

It just can't be said any more clearly.

MinnowUprising

I recntly took the advice that @TaskMaster4450 has been giving on his blog. I went from posting almost never to posting three to four times a day. I try to do a morning microblog, a dlike post, an actifit report, and one regular blog post. If I remember, I add the #minnowuprising tag. This strategy has worked very well.

I find it really odd that another user who is using this tag, which was started by @TaskMaster4450, felt the need to threaten to flag me on my dedicated meme account @WDWMemesnZapps. Even more odd, they then flagged me on this account. From what I gather the flag was for no other reason than not liking my content.

Let Me Make This Simple

Focus on your own account.

Quit being a content nazi.

If you don't like the content someone produces, unfollow them.

There is no reason to resort to censoring them just because you disagree with what they wrote.

Yes Dumbass, flags are a form of censorship. If a person receives enough of them, their content will be hidden.

Free Speech

My first reaction to seeing this flag on my post was to send my baby bots to flag some of his posts. I was all, "This means war"! This wasn't the right reaction. The right reaction was to just have the flag neutralized.
Enter @FreezePeach

w00gh3nfbf.png

This service won't help you if you are justly flagged for spamming. They can not yet help you is you get flagged by the big boys. However if you get hit by the average abusive flagger they will give you enough of an upvote to neutralize the flag.
Go check 'em out!

Justice

After flagging me, our would be content nazi was stupid enough to trash talk ber... Nah I won't say it.
Anyway, so far they have had one post nuked.
How ya like them apples, DimWit?

l1hnnt1n65.png
Image Source


Thanks for reading this post. I hope you found it helpful and/or entertaining!


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!

Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk


reviewme banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

left.gif@richardcrill.gif

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe



2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Sort:  

It's easy for the wannafeelimportant weirdos to manipulate the would-be-minnows into thinking that steem is more than it actually is. I also fell into that trap for a minute. But luckily I soon realised that this steem faction is rather unimportant and that nobody really bothers listening to them.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17