Nice Folks of Steem... Flagging Opportunity

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Such nice comments our Steem friends leave... Sorry if it is hard to read it was flagged.

Some of you will remember a recent post I made suggesting that we punish bad behavior and reward good behavior.

Well, This is why I think it is important not to let nasty people benefit from Steem. They attract more nasty people.

I saw a flagged comment on a post on trending, so I looked at it... Screenshot above... The guy threatens to kill people for bidding in the same round on a bot.

I was curious what this guy was bidding on and went to look at the account. He hadn't posted anything recently, but I checked out what he was bidding on and who he is voting with.

image.png

https://steemit.com/india/@puneetsuthar/guru-gorakhnath-part2

The account name is @puneetsuthar

It is obviously one of those rings that have several accounts that vote for each other and bot and remove the money from Steem. It appears they might be on Weku too.

image.png

I sent the info to @themarkymark who is one of the few bot owners who tries to fight abuse..

But here are some more shots of the account and transfers.

image.png

These aren't huge amounts, but..

image.png

If no one pays attention it adds up. I can find these types of rings in nearly every bot round that I look at.

I don't mind the bots, I am not a bot hater.. but it would be nice if they helped clean up their own messes.

I notified @themarkymark and he will check out the ring ...

This is why we can't have nice things! :)

@whatsup

Sort:  

Great, murder over 60 cents.

They did lose 2.oo. lol

@whatsup,
My SP is not enough to fight there :/

Cheers~

I gave a friendly flag. :)

Flagged 1 x 100%.

Nice booster vote, lol.

In a nutshell the entire things comes to Puneetsuthar who is the prime holder of the account and abusing frim other account. Pretty bad for steem community

Posted using Partiko Android

I swear to god..we need a master list of these nutters ..obvious anti semites/death threaters/feminism is cancer types ..

obvious anti semites

I take this as a ref. to muslims right? 3 of the names in the screenshots are muslim, I would agree. Werkily doesn't give anything away. @puneetsuthar though is a Sikh - the references in the screenshots suggest this, and this post, part written in the Gurumukhi script confirms it. Also, from amongst the 5 whose names appear in the screenshots, @puneetsuthar is the one who is the focus of this post:

image.png

Greed and gaming the Steem blockchain transcend religion; the religion of the system abusers has nothing to do with this post. I wonder why the conflation, as if it were 'obvious'...unless I am mistaken in whom you meant by the 'anti-semites' etc!?

In any case, appearances are very often (always?) deceptive.

Regards

  1. There are odious characters of different variety on steemit..I only gave 3 examples on top of my head. . not all of these atrributes are observable in the screenshotted example , this one is only a death threat issuer. ..from what I have seen.

2 . He is not a sikh..I can read what he has written ...he has Google translated it into various languages. ..

Even if he was sikh...yes, it's kind of irrlevant to what he is doing.

3.some time apperances can be quite telling as well. Like in life, we don't need to judge too soon but have to make a timely judgement nonetheless.
Atleast that's my life experience.

I dont care what people believe... threatening murder over a bot bid... seems overboard

Gotta love people like that. (Sarcasm)

But yea, bot owners gotta take care of the mess that comes with it and Mark has done a great job.

Some people "believe" they have the right to kill other authors...

This kind of shit makes me wish we still had @sherlockholmes ...

Hi, @whatsup!

You just got a 1.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @whatsup, nice to meet you again.

I strongly agree with you that someone who has bad behavior must be punished. and don't give them a chance to steem.
I really agree with this.

and I have checked the name of the account that you mentioned. but because I don't have more power, I can't do anything. someone like you who has more power can stop it.

@guiltyparties - this seems to the same group that I mentioned earlier ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70