Sometimes You Are On A Roll... (Random detached Sentences)

in #steem6 years ago

And sometimes not.

I've been gone for a few days and it is the longest break I've taken from Steem.  I had to travel to a client site and needed to do prep on the way, and I just didn't ever look at Steem.  Odd.


It's weird coming back and feeling like I don't know what is going on.  

What is the current gossip?

Ooooh, Hardfork 20 has been announced and at least we have some new topics to debate.

I often write about Steem and that is difficult when I haven't been around.  

I have a five year attention span.  There are very few things in life I've done for more than five years.  

  • My kids
  • My Husband
  • One job for 15 years, but we were acquired 4 times in that time and so I worked for 5 companies during that 15 years and I think we restructured about every 5 minutes.  Our internal joke was, don't like your job... wait 5 days and you'll have a new one. 

This means I am somewhere around 2/5th of the way through my Steem Journey.  No, rush yet, I'm not even to the halfway point.

What's exciting around here?  Looks like it is time to buy...


@whatsup

Best Gossipy comment gets 3 sbd!  

Sort:  

@whatsup,
People say HF20 is the path to launch the layer of SMT top of STEEM! Without that technical knowledge I believe it blindly! Anyway, atleast HF20 comes on schedule! So, it's a good sign for me! Welcome to STEEMIT! (I mean again :P)

Cheers~

My kids
My Husband

Wait..so you are not a dude? I always thought you were a dude ..why did I think that...I don't even know...

Haha, many people say that and in crypto, if your name isn't fluffykitten or something, I think the assumption is reasonable. It is a male-dominated field. :)

STEEM is the only crypto which is not a sausage fest....

yet another selling point?

Best gossip is that I've heard the number one utility for blockchain in 2019 will be gaming..and Steem is perfect to integrate into games. @chibera

The latest gossip? Hmmmmm let me think.... Hmmmmmm
So much to say so little time to write! LOL
5 years is a rather long attention span if you ask me...
Mine is like 10 seconds... I am jealous of you! LOL

xxx
Snekky

Welcome back @whatsup! Love your internal work joke was, "don't like your job... wait 5 days and you'll have a new one". Since gossip is half true, we have a new Steem product. Read about it here from my writing community: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@glenalbrethsen/try-steemup

Em in other news a Lotta ex Dolphins are powering down faster than gazelles in Lion territory...kinda scary too

Hahaha I wouldn't dare... Their reserves still dwarfs my SP. I'd just be squished to oblivion

use your alt account to name drop..

I have a feeling that you are going to stick around a lot more than you think you will :P
That's of course if the platform survives itself... and that's because platform needs people like you to survive. It is actually nice to find time to blog having kids, a job a husband and I assume a lot more obligations. Hats off.
The best gossip is HF 20 obviously...but since I have not particular knowledge on that...I'll leave it to the experts. I'll grab a beer now and i'll wait for the best comment :)
Have a great day @whatsup

Welcome back! - I read about Hardfork 20 and learned that geeks live in a different world to me and I don't ever want to get lost in it...

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-velocity-hardfork-hardfork-20

Meno has pleaded for Haejin and Fulltimegeek to show compassion for one another, and stop the flag war.

People stockpiling SBD are hoping for a massive pump now that it's stopped printing.

Steem's number one selling point may now be "censorship resistance," given the news that Alex Jones has been banned from Facebook, Youtube and Apple.

Everybody's favorite Gossip is back on Steemit, having been away for 4 days. :)

Yes, I do wish we were marketing... maybe after hf20

Thanks so much, Whatsup! First competition I've won since I won the worst-eyesight-in-class award at school. I'm glad you're back. :)

My attention span is that of a few months. I play a game for 2 months, I leave it for another game, I leave it for a hobby, I get on a 3-month roll and then I simply move to another one. Steem is the longest thing I've done and I left for a month because it was too intense (Jan-June -> Started again in the last days of July).

Gossip! I don't know the latest news either. LindsayBowes seems to have found proof that Haejin and Ranchorelaxo are the same person and not two people.

And Trevon is back promoting Bitconnect on a Steem-based group! So weird that people would go back to it seeing it's scummy history but to each their own. Can't blame people for wanting monies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99