My Cellphone Got a New Life Today. Thanks to STEEM!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Today, I was visiting Delhi. The first thing I did after I arrived here was to get my cellphone repaired. If you ain't aware, my cellphone was badly broken some months back.

Since there wasn't any service center of my cellphone company in my city, I couldn't get it repaired all these days.

Repairing my phone was about 4 times more costlier than buying new


Yes, it was a bit shocking to me that repairing was 4 times more costlier than buying a new phone.

What more, the service engineer told me that it can't be perfectly repaired. He told me before repairing it that he wasn't sure if it will last for a day or 6 months. It's life is very uncertain. Still I told him to go ahead for repairs.

It cost me 4 times more than a new phone. Now I got to understand the reason why e-waste is increasing at such an alarming rate on our planet.

How it cost me 4x


Well, this was my second occasion when I withdrew STEEM for fiat. The first time was when I had purchased this phone. It was about last Christmas when SBD prices were at its all time high.

At that time ETH was only for 400 USD and I bought one for only 30-40 SBD. By the time I sold it for INR, ETH prices had increased to $700. Thus I got my phone for only about 30 SBD.

Today, I have to sell about 200 STEEM to fund my Delhi tour and get this mobile to life again. You know, STEEM is worth only $0.80 at this time.

This is how crypto market is!

On both the occasion I withdrew STEEM for fiat, it was for this phone. However I never wanted to sell STEEM for less than $10 since the time I joined this platform.

Now I'm thinking about ways to deposit my 200 STEEM back to my wallet.

  • Can you suggest me the best methodology to recover from this loss? What are the options before me?

Looking for your valuable input,

Yours truly
Ashutosh

Sort:  

You could have bought a used phones. A lot of those will end up in the landfill.

Thanks for your suggestion! Now this phone seems to be a used phone to me 😉
By the way, I was happy to pay to recover my data for which I had no back up.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

चलो अच्छा है कि आपका मोबाइल ठीक हो गया है। हाँ, परन्तु समय के साथ आपको कुछ महँगा जरुर पड़ा है ।
हो सकता है steem आपके २०० steem बेचने का इन्तजार ही कर रहा हो, कि आप 0.80$ पर बेचो तो मैं फिर 10$ की कीमत पर आऊंगा । यदि ये अब 10$ से ज्यादा की कीमत पर आता है तो आप 11$ पर बेच कर अपने २०० steem की भरपाई कर लेना ।
लगता है आपने पिछले एक साल की steem कीमत के top और bottom दोनों पकड़ लिए है । It is great and impossible achievement.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @xyzashu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.949 which ranks you at #3807 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3802).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #194.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @xyzashu!

You just got a 2.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13