A present from Stars Align: Steem Alliance Stake Holders to consider for your Stake Holders.

in #steemalliance5 years ago

So, a critical part of building a good plan is correctly identifying the stakeholders involved and sussing out their needs. I plan on submitting a Proposal to Steem Alliance called "Stars Align." Honestly, I should shut my face so I can win and keep some of this stuff to myself. That said, I'd rather lose to better competition than win because there isn't any good stuff. My hope is that my ideas are the strongest, but if there really is a better solution out there I'm gonna support it cause what I really want to see is Steem going mainstream.

So, here I am... helping people that are gonna compete with me. I hope you guys can use these stakeholder designs and have it inspire something awesome. Anyway, here goes!

Stake Holders

Here's some of the Stake Holders I think I've identified. I have a brief description of their Haves and Wants. I guess my advice to other teams making proposals is this: if you want your idea to get broad acceptance try to find the maximum overlap of Wants and Haves.

Sort:  

Interesting breakdown of stakeholders. I think the small stake holders are the most important from a price point of view. They are the ones most able to dump their coins and leave if steem doesn't work for them. Whales have a harder time leaving as they can't sell their coins without devaluing their own asset and the price they can achieve.

As much as I appreciate those with the stake should have a say, I think being open to new users and small stake holders is very important for the future growth of STEEM.

I see many whales hording coins or trying to increase their stack, they clearly don't understand the basics of a decentralised currency. It's much better if STEEM gets into the hands of as many users as possible.

I hope whatever form the new foundation takes, it gives these users a voice and a reason to stick around.

@kabir88

Good points, I agree. Many newbies left for a while because for them Steemit is not so attractive atm. They make good contents for hours and what they get is just a fraction or cents. In those bidbots affairs, bot owners became so greedy that newbies could not cope with betting for upvotes. I think the big emphasis should be given to new users...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe. Everyones hoarding coins and trying to increase their stack. Thats what Steem is.
The greed is so bad here that the platform is actually amazingly adept at alienating objectively top quality creators and lifting up to top payed (mind you, im not even talking about bots or circle jerks) comparably, utter garbage...

When STEEM is driven by circle jerks, profit maximization, etc. you get shitty vloggers instead of good ones, you get got awful karaoke singers instead of real musicians, you get trash pandas instead of real Pandas.. ;)... You get what i mean.

Steem (or rather Steemit.) hasnt created a single content creator of note, a single Dtuber of note, a single writer of note, a single musician of note, a single whatever and it never will.
Thats what a newbie expects when he arrives here. Thats what a content creator expects: "If im good, ill do good."

Hehe. You know... I would never in my life recommend STEEM to a friend that might be a quality musician or an artist to monetize his content... But if he was a shitty one, i sure would. Shitty ones do much better here because the good creators let their content speak for them and the shitty ones know they need to brown nose. haha.

Really, the only people you should recommend steem to are folks that have some spare cash to play around with...

So really, theres a reason why newbies are leaving. They expect something.. Thats the first mistake you can make.

a bit depressing view 😁 not far from truth

Posted using Partiko Android

Wouldnt say depressing but rather content pessimistic. Haha

The truth is leaking! Now, we can't have that @lordbutterfly.

Steem (or rather Steemit.) hasnt created a single content creator of note, a single Dtuber of note, a single writer of note, a single musician of note, a single whatever and it never will.

I'm not sure I agree with that one. Think there may be a few good writers hiding around here. Not like the word salad drivel that we've come to know from the #1 vote buyer. Personally, I would prefer a chimp with a keyboard. I know you're not really talking about bots but think we really can't avoid the issue.

Most of the damn influential stakeholders run a damn bot or are tied to it in some way. Hell, even Aggroed is in on the action (@lovejuice). I wished they would all wise up and realize they will all be shooting themselves in the foot in the long run.

They are the reason content is so mediocre and talented creators don't really want to commit their time and effort. It's kind if jacked that talented users gotta mostly pay their botty overlords to produce and be seen on this chain. That is ASS BACKWARDS!

Exactly, new users breath life into the platform and increase the value of the whole network. I would much rather own 0.001% of a $500Bn project than have 1% of a $100mn project even if that meant my stake in steem did not grow. But many don't seem realise that basic economic reality.

I think the small stake holders are the most important from a price point of view.@kabir88


Excellent post (infographic)!   I am in full agreement with all of my fellow commenters. Each has contributed very viable concerns. Without the small stakeholders, STEEM is nothing. It is fine to have a great product, but without consumers of that product...


Unless we change direction, we are likely to end up where we are headed.Chinese Proverb

Understanding stakeholders was covered in one of the very first accounting classes i was at. Ah the memories. Nice share

Posted using Partiko Android

Flashbacks! Don't do that to me @paulag :)

One of the saddest moments in class was when the lecturer asked if anyone thought they could make a real difference in the world... And no one put their hand up. Including me, I always regretted that.

thats kinda funny. Let me make it up to you. You still have a change to make a real difference in the world, do you think you can do it?

LoL, I sure hope so :)

A little older and a little wiser these days, that was more than 10 years ago now. As they say, time waits for no one.

hive five

@ned
download.jpeg

Has: fantastic hair
Wants: working streaming camera

I had to :p

i'd suggest that maybe on content creators ... engagement would be a viable want.

Hi, @aggroed!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17