More from the Journal of Experimental Botany | Luna Series | A&Craft | U-log

in #steemartists5 years ago


Hello everyone! It's been some time, time mainly spent on keeping busy schedules at work. As for the renaming time, dedicated to drawing, painting and collaborating on two side projects.
I may sound selfish but I am trying to cultivate lasting gratification. Life is what we make of it.
EXPLORING BEHEMOTH

)
Jasminum Fruticans
Journal of Experimental Botany
Mix Media on A3 Paper,
2015


IMG ref. Read more...


ON THE DRAWING BOARD


Luna XI : Innervision

Luna XII : Esteem


The concept for the Luna XXXIII (Luna Trentatreesima) series is still under developmental.

ON THE EASEL - DETAIL
Detail of Self Portrait | The Painter of Realms
I began eons ago! I haven't being lazy, I needed more body of work for Behemoth so that I can "stain" the portrait of it. It's time.

ON THE CRAFT TABLE

This is Smokie.
No, not my cat.
No, not my neighbors' cat.
Just a cat that occasionally waits or meet up on my way to work.
She is the inspiration behind
Pucci, my Needle Felted Cat

Needling/stabbing the wool around the same area gives more definition. If you prefer, you can omit polystyrene or other shapes simply rolling wool between your palms before needling it.

U-LOG
In these past few weeks I've had many ups and some downs also. Here, a couple of photos of myself that have never been published.


My fellow volunteer John R. and I organizing a painting on fabric section. All the children attending the event are caregivers.


These photos, taken by an acquaintance, came as a surprise because I've lost track of almost all people I met during my time as working volunteer for The Art Studio. I am glad few of them still seek me out and trust me still.

Also, surprised and saddened I was to hear of one of my colleagues passing on Friday 19th of April.
It was impossible not to like Andrea, very humble and tirelessly dedicated on helping people in need. I vividly remember my last day at the studio, we parted in Mutual Respect & Admiration.

My adventure continues...


I am very much grateful for the opportunity and the honor of working by your side.
In Loving Memory
of
Andrea King.
1964-2019




All content subject to copyright © Alenia.
Sort:  

Oh. That little cat is so gorgeous. You really have awesome skills, @lady-idra. Beautiful job!

Hello @trincowski.. THANK YOU!

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Such beautiful artwork and I absolutely adore your felt cat! I'll have to try that with my granddaughter.
Thanks for sharing!

Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!
50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support @c-squared.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lady-Idra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @lady-idra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25