🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #12 😁 🎨 - Casa de la Música, Parque de los Deseos

in #steemartists5 years ago (edited)


Hello there friends!!! 😁


This is my twelfth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this time we went to draw nearby the House Music.

This is actually over two months old, just that I had forgotten to upload it hehe, during that week it was the "Fiesta del Libro y Cultura" (Book and Culture Festival) and there were tons of activities, lectures, etc going on that Saturday afternoon, however one of our fellow sketchers who is also my flatmate hehe was conducting an Interview to two foreign Invited Comic Artists, so most of the Sketchers Group drew that interview while supporting our friend, however I arrived late because If remember correctly was finishing some commission or design job, so since I knew I wouldn't make it to the interview I decided to stay at the "Whishes Park" were this beautiful building stands, the Music House, which is both a studio and concert hall, I have never seen it entirely on the inside except for the conference room because I had attended some lectures there but I'm sure on another chance I'll be able to explore it properly heh....anyway so I stayed in that plaza and drew the building which took me around 25min perhaps, then I went to meet with the rest of the Sketchers at the Orquideorama just when the interview was finishing.

After chatting a bit with the friends asking what were they going to do the rest of the afternoon, I went to a Lecture about Scientific Illustration in the conference room of the Music House, that lecture was quite interesting...then a part of the group followed me and my flatmate to our appartment and had a nice evening chatting, drinking beer and eating empanadas antioqueñas 😉.

Let's continue with the Sketches.

Here is the photo of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



Rainy Saturday Afternoon but fun none the less 😁

The usual photo of all our drawings



Check our Facebook group page for more pics



Here the view I drawed that day from Google Street



click for google street view link

And the Drawing in full res...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨

Thanks to @steembasicincome and @minnowsupport for the support.


Previous Urban Sketchers Post



Check my other recent post:


🎨 Artposting 🖌 / 🖋 Nudes Drawing Session 🎨



🎨 Artposting 🖌 / 🖋🎨 Nanosuit Biker



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #35 🎨 / @Steemartists Promo 💀🦂



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I wish to do a sort of caffe + art gallery , where artist could create and show :)

That would be quite cool place!
I hope you have success with that! 🎨💙🎉

This must be a great hobby to have. A lovely post indeed! Blessings!

Thank you @papilloncharity!!
Yep drawing is very fun 😎 it's not only a hobby for me though 😉🎨

buen grupo de gente que fino todos los dibujos, se ve brutal el lugar ⚡️

Gracias amigo @jsf! 🎉🎉🎉
si si y la feria del libro estuvo bastante genial!

Really, amazing sketching group and I love the picture you made off the building, also :D

Danke spoody 💙🎉🎉🎉

There's usually a bigger group of you than the photos of the sketchs suggests :) Does not everyone draw or want photos of their sketchies? :D

Yeah some get a bit shy when it's time to show the sketches hehe, we always tell everyone this is not a contest or competition and to not be intimidated if other sketchers are more skilled, but well it still happens.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (4.53%)
Summoned by @melooo182
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02