🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #23 😁 🎨 - Parque El Brasil, Itagüi

in #steemartists5 years ago (edited)


Hello there friends!!! 😁


This is my twenty-third post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this session was at El Brasil Park.

Itagüi is another municipality and not considered strictly as part of Medellín but it's part of the same Metropolitan area of the Aburrá Valley, so for all practical purposes it's the same city, I could get there in less than an hour with the public transportation system.


source

So getting to El Brasil Park was quite easy to be fair, I could have walked from the Metro station but decided to take a bus from there which is faster than walking hehe.


source

On the upper side of the park there is another smaller one, called Parque Obrero which host a statue of a worker smithing something on an anvil, I went to this one instead of El Brasil mainly because it had more trees and thus I would be shielded from the implacable sun hehe, besides I was having a nice chat with some pals which were making it more enjoyable 😁.


source

Obviously the most interesting thing to draw there was that statue of the worker...

Well let's continue with the Sketches.

Here are the photos of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



Nice Saturday afternoon 😁

The usual photo of all our drawings



Check our Facebook group page for more pics


Here an aproximate of the view I draw that day



click for google street view link

And the Drawing in full res...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨

Thanks to @steembasicincome and @minnowsupport for the support.


Previous Urban Sketchers Post



Check my other recent post:



[CR] Hermosa Gabriella 💃🌹



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #51 🎨✅



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

Muy bueno! Nunca salí a dibujar por la calle pero ir así en grupos debe ser muy divertido.

Volví después de un tiempo jajaja, me alegra que sigas posteando cosas tan interesantes.

Un abrazo!

Gracias @siucatti!!! creo que en Bs. Aires hay un grupo de urban sketchers tambien 😉
Bienvenido de vuelta a steemit! 🙌

Really interesting initiative ☺️
Thanks for sharing both experience and infos about the place ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for passing by @berien! 😁
My pleasure to share this, I try not miss these outgoings with Urban Sketchers as with them I've got to know better the city and also have met quite interesting people 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 47% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

wow this looks fun. Your sketch is amazing. Really satisfying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14