🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #29 😁 🎨 - Centro Comercial Palacio Nacional

in #steemartists5 years ago (edited)


Hello there friends!!! 😁


This is my twenty-ninth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this session was at National Palace Mall.

It's been a while since I don't post about Urban Sketchers, I haven't assisted to it that regularly lately, as there were other events I wanted to go which were at the same time.

The National Palace was originally a building for government offices, it was built in 1933 and served as a centre for many government institutions until 1974 when it was exchanged for the terrain lot where the current Government Centre is, we actually drew there some weeks ago.

The building was declared National Patrimony on 1988 but it was poorly maintained and was rapidly deteriorating until it became a Mall in 1993 and got an architectural restoration.

Here above is aview of the main facade, ain't that awesome?.

Well let's continue with the Sketches.

Here are the photos of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



Really fun day, we ate Ice cream afterward haha! 😁

The usual photo of all our drawings



Check our Facebook group page for more pics


Here an aproximate of the view I draw that day


And the Drawing in full res...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨

Thanks to @steembasicincome and @minnowsupport for the support.


Previous Urban Sketchers Post



Check my other recent post:



🤣 Laughing Buddha 😁 #5 🏋



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #64 🎨✅



🤣 Laughing Buddha 😁 #4 🐶



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Wow, that is an amazing mall @melooo182 and a cool place to sketch. Here in USA many of our malls are simply dying away and going abandoned and being demolished. I've never really liked our malls anyway and hope it means a return to downtown or high street shops, but it's probably more due to online shopping then anything else.

Great sketches and looks like fun!

Thank you Donna! <3

Well online shopping is not that strong yet around here, but it is slowly gaining more terrain no doubt.
I guess if that's the case in the future, they will have to find another use for this beautiful building.

wow you are really good my friend.. you make amazing Urban Sketch..
i really like it.

Thanks @tussar11!! :D :D

¡Que edificacion tan increible! me encanta como es por dentro.

Si es bien chevere! lo que no me convence mucho es el uso, la mayoria de los locales son tiendas de venta de ropa a descuento, pero quizas sea dificil ubicar otro tipo de comercios por la zona, queda en pleno centro de la ciudad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34