To Who Made It To My "TRUE FANS" List...Congratulations and Thank you!

in #steemauto6 years ago (edited)

31215-cc_WaterColorThankYou.1100w.tn.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today I updated my SteemAuto account for the people that I'm going to be upvoting automatically in the comment section. Those people, I recognize, I've been faithful at writing engaging comments. It's one thing to vote for an article but it's another to show enough care to read and make an intelligent comment.

I'm sorry that, at this point in life, I don't have enough time to answer all of your comments.

I think it is time to recognize the people who have been the exceptional commenters on my blog and who've added themselves to my fanbase.

screenshot-steemauto.com-2017-12-22-08-48-00-244.jpeg

The List!

@mahdiyari, @fitzgibbon, @droucil, @drakos, @gauttam, @amoshaley, @fishyculture, @shencoin, @hornblende, @stackin, @wdougwatson, @aboutyourbiz, @taskmaster4450, @vidafitnessfeliz, @lifewithcrypto, @shawnvanderveer, @bloomberg215, @dedicatedguy, @hrhridoy, @thedrewshow, @jrue, @investwarrior, @otemzi, @theguruasia, @clumsysilverdad, @serkagan, @resteemia, @builderofcastles, @steemwija, @aweber, @progressivechef, @grandpere, @nickskywalker

Those people are getting a solid upvote above what regular commenters receive. If I see abuse, I will have to take them out of the list but as long as they keep doing what they were doing (aka being awesome) then I'm happy to spread the wealth!

You didn't make it to the list?

While I was looking through my fans list, I was looking for your comments on my blog. When I can't find you, I can't tell if you write intelligent comments! So either:

  1. Your username is different than the display name
  2. You haven't written comments in a while.

If you fall in category #1, I can't find you in my comment section! Please blank your display name in "settings" and comment under this post.

Your thoughts

What do you think of this idea of rewarding the most loyal and engaged commenter automatically? Please let me know below.

Sort:  

I think as long as you see they have original content , then they should be added to your list as a courtesy

oh there you are! You've been such an amazing commenter and I want to add you to my list. Why haven't you added yourself to the fanbase yet?

Wow you actually remember me ! I never knew there was a fan base . Sorry I have been busy college just needed now I’ll be more free . What’s the website ? Fanbase.com?

steemauto.com :-)

I’ll do it today :)

I’m having a little trouble registering , when I try to make a new account , it keeps saying username is not valid , why?

WOW 340,000SP!!! You are a monster right now! Congratz on your choice to get some SP delegated.

Does having more comments drive views to a post? It seems to me like seeing a high comment count could get some extra clicks.

For some reason my automatic upvote was disabled for you (maybe because I can choose voting power now?). I enabled it now.

To be honest, I'm not chasing comment count and it doesn't help with rankings or view as far as I know. What I'm looking for is to create a solid fanbase and the only way I can reward them is via the comment section :-)

Awesome! I'll probably be a 'fan' for many more blogs to come! Being a @cryptoctopus fan is highly recommended :)

I am bit proud of myself to be on the list, since I am still a newbie with small SP. Upvote or not I really like your posts, I also learned a lot from it. This is going to sound subjective, but this is a great idea of rewarding most loyal fans:), although I believe that new users whit comments that you like should also be rewarded. Just my 2 cent opinion.

this is a great idea and it sure will encourage people to read and discuss posts in the comment section. I think more people should do the same as you

@cryptoctopus,
I am still troubling get into that list! Actually I want to be there!

Cheers~

I think it's a good decision to reward real enganging fans, it makes a bond between author and his fans and this way author get to know what their fans like the most. Thanks for adding me in your fan base and rewarding with a huge upvote.

@cryptoctopus - Sir, I just added you in SteemAuto... I want to be a true follower Sir...
2.jpg

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

What's this system and how can I get signed up in it?

Thanks for recognizing me of being awesome ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78