Steem Basic Income Giveaway :: So Very Tired Edition

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Hello, all you beautiful and amazing people. Time to start another. Another what? Another steem basic income giveaway, that's what.

First... the rules.

If you want to win a share of Steem Basic Income, follow these rules.

  1. Upvote this post and resteem it. This will help me sponsor more users in the future.
  2. Follow the contest theme (announced below). That's it!

Theme

I am tired and thinking of bed soon. Often I enjoy an adult beverage as I am winding down and a book on my Kindle. Lately I have been re-reading two books, Dune and Snowcrash. I usually prefer non-fiction, but I have been trying to ease myself back into fiction reading.

Anyway, my question for this sbi giveaway is What is your bedtime routine. Do you also enjoy a beer and book or some TV or a game or...? Let me know in the comments!

The comment I like best will win 1 share of steem basic income. But if there are a lot of great comments or if this post gets enough of a payout to allow me to afford it, I may sponsor others as well.


If you don't know what Steem Basic Income is, look around on their account (@steembasicincome) or read this post.


I'm looking forward to reading everyone's comments. Good luck!





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

Headbutt keyboard, crawl into duvet/comforter, done.

Play a game and watch a movie then I go to sleep

Bedtime for me is a nice cup of tea . While sipping that I first go over steem do a post or just see what others is up to. Then I read a bit usually a fantasy novel. Terry Pratchett or Terry Brooks. 😁followed by my newest game on the phone called toon blast. Final by midnight it is time to sleep

Posted using Partiko Android

So for me, bedtime(or before bedtime) is finally a moment for myself, when I'm free from work and school (unless I have to do something important for either one haha:D). In my free time, I usually draw stuff, play games or watch some series - I'm currently watching The Shannara Chronicles and The Magicians. Also I'm waiting for a lot of other series to be back.

Bed time is majorly for ruminating over how the day has gone so far and reading too. Since I've met Steemit, my bedtime routine have changed from reading novels (courtsey of my book worm whatsapp group, we read two books in a month) to reading steemit post and commenting on quality post, trying to source for more information on the blockchain, I don't want to be left out of any new innovations coming out, be it ICO or technology, so I searched till the sleep of the night carry me away.

I usually don't re-steem things, but oh, well...

My bed time routine, Hmmmm.... I don't have one... I just do things until I feel too tired to not do anything. (Yeah, so unhealthy) then I wait until I sleep. (My brother can sleep instantly but I can't sleep until all is silence.)

But the things I do vary depending on the day, sometimes it's writing posts for steemit, easier with #eSteem draft system, though I sometimes use Google docs or Notebook on mobile phone.

When I was playing Final Fantasy IV & then VIII to review them I sleep too late at night, to reach the max I can do in one day.

These days I take medicine that makes me sleep early, it's related to electricty in brain somehow, so, my bed time routine these days is to eat dinner, take the medicine and wait until it makes me fall into dream world.

I almost always can sleep easy because I ended up very tired from work and school, but when I can not sleep I use to drink a couple of dark beers, is always enough.

My bedtime routine basically is doing a flashback on the highpoint on that day. I don't know why but I have mastered the art of going back into my day to start re-experiencing the best things that happened to me and the worst things which I could have handled better. It's funny though I remember one day I had a fight with my ex. We had disagreement and it seemed like she won the altercation. Oh my goodness, I couldn't sleep that day. I spent the whole night thinking of the 'right words' I could have used to give her the upper cut and win the fight. Hahaha.. My mind still doesn't rest eash time a enter my bed for a night rest.

Hello @dbooster, before going to bed, I take a bath, watch TV for a while and then play soft music at a very low volume.

What is your bedtime routine. Do you also enjoy a beer and book or some TV or a game or...? Let me know in the comments!

Well then... First I check that there are no spiders around me, then i proceed to look for moths and then i turn off the lights and watch youtube, then i forget the im watching youtube so i start thinking and i fall asleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11