Contest #22 - Win a @steembasicincome share! New contests almost everyday.

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Giving away 1 share of @steembasicincome.

Rules.

  1. Comment with your answer to the question.

Question: If I gave you $50,000 USD to start a business....what would you try and start?

I would try and start a tennis apparel business!

I will inform the winner in 7 days. I will pick some good comments to award 1 share of @steembasicincome.

Learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.
A9F4503A-7671-4F71-B35A-C2D9AC1C53A3.jpeg

Sort:  

Take $50,000 and go have fun thrifting. My profits are so ridiculous right now, I just wish to do it full time soon.....

Sweet. That’s awesome. You have a good eye.

Yeah my mom is a collector and hoarder so I learned from the best cause I'm the same way and my wife hates it. Lol

A coffee cart :)

For cats....and maybe people.

As long as they're paying customers its all good in my book!

I would open a school to teach programming tools, so that more people get involved with technology and develop platforms that generate economic benefit to their community. Poverty would be reduced. Young people would have less excuses to use drugs or steal. They would not feel rejected by society, because they could access quality services and opportunities, with the minimum resources. A platform that allows, for example, women to generate their livelihood without having to prostitute themselves or leave the family long hours to attend an office.

Steemit is a good idea, but not all of us benefit in the same conditions. It is not yet a platform that is really helping to break the loops of poverty. Its standards aim at an educated public, with experience in some discipline, reducing the opportunities of the most needy and with low cultural level. The growth is very slow and the hours that must be invented per day exceed 12 hours, and yet, it does not guarantee a monthly benefit that helps pay the bills.

Something else is missing, that's why you need to train many more so that you can develop your ideas.

I love the idea of teaching programming. Wish I had the 50k to send you!

Thaishps- thanks for the great idea. You are the winner for this contest. 1 share coming your way.

I'll be a little more selfish with that money, I would use that money to finance my ideal trip to South pole!

South Pole eh? Sounds pretty cool. Have you already been to the North Pole?

I always envisioned to start a sports cafe. With lots of live game on the walls, some pool tables and so on.
While these are more common in the states, there are not so common in Europe!
still 50K won't be enough to start this!
Cheers,
Peter

With rental and equipment fee, $50 000 may be totally enough to build a business up from scratch unless there is a great business idea.
I can only think of powering up using $50 000 about 23 K steem power to develop our business in steemit since we are believers of this platform.

  1. Use the 23 K steem power and create an extra minnow assistance bot. In this way, no rental fee and equipment needed and can take our time to build
  2. Allow more short term rental at a low fee to kick start a minnow for a short term to build enough SP to survive
  3. Everything that minnowbooster and some of the steemit programmes like steembasicincome, qurator etc can be explored to see how we can build a simple low profit business to help others here

I like it. I was thinking about that as well. Steemit business with some money could do a lot of good.

With $50k I would build my existing Vedic Meditation business. Every person that learns receives great benefit but also brings benefit to the people around them and the world. It is this way that I help the world, one meditator at a time.

In more detail, the area that has been lacking is the marketing and social media side. I get almost all my clients from referral so I've not spent much time on the social media/marketing side of things.

I have a plan to start a separate steem account for my teaching so that it can be focussed on meditation related things whereas my account is a kind of scratch account where I'm working things out.

Cool. I look forward to learning more about it. Please share when it’s live.

I would start an art gallery here in Vienna, supporting Streetart/Graffiti content.

Never been to Vienna but the street art in Paris was amazing. Cool idea.

We should meet up while i'm still in logan... aka tomorrow for a bit?

Not a business idea 😂😂 but a good idea. To discord we go.

Hi, if you gave me 50.000 USD: I would try to get into the world of food and start a business of making and selling my own cookies and other candies created with my cookies as toppings, something like a macflurry but instead of using oreos, I would use my own product. The biggest goal would be to expand and create several branches throughout the country and the world.
IMG_20180609_233737.jpg
This will be a dream come true!!

-Katy-

That would be awesome. I would come visit for sure!

Thank you! And my business will have an amazing custome service and a nice-relax place for family as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72