Sort:  

I will go for :

As the track mentioned in your post it's a fun song and makes a good mood when you listen to it. :)
And it has also a good music video. :D

Gakku TV, pretty much the channel I livestream for Kazakh music uses the "Bile bile bile" movement from this song as a jingle for their dance music program. If it'm not wrong "Bile" means dance, so yeah this song is very danceable. Call me a bit of an Ali fan for the good vibes, though "Beri Kel" is a bit boring imo.

I like the beat in the background.

I think Ali Okapov is gotta be the current fan favourite ;)
"Bile" is particularly fun. Though I often confuse it with "Жаным сәлем / Zhanam Salem / Hello Darling"

This is definitely the more commercial style, but it is also the one that I liked the most.
I don't know if it´s just me, but their songs make me wanna move/dance... And I´m not particularly good at it :D

KeshYOU has some great songs. Their lineup has changed - and I have a post with songs from one of their earlier lineups. If you liked Kalai Gana, then maybe you like Swalalala - similar style from the same era.

From all the songs you listed above, I'll go with the second one (RaiM & Artur - Saukele) and the fifth (Various - New Day). Why? It's quite simple and a matter of personal taste: despite the fact that I don't actually understand the lyrics, I love that they introduce traditional influences. The combination between folk music and modern beats is in my opinion very powerful and should be much more popularized.
The rest of the songs are all right too, they fit the present requirements and expectations: simple harmony (yep, I'm a musician), catchy beats, perhaps impactful lyrics (awaiting confirmation 😁) and modern clips mostly featuring beautiful people and the dream life everybody wishes.


While searching for other songs featuring the artists from above, I came across this jazzy track from Steppe Sons, which really got my attention. A very interesting combination between the western jazz harmony and the eastern traditional culture. Really breathtaking for me.

I'm really glad I came across your post, it really made may day better.
Cheers!

Glad you liked the songs. I try to include a mix in my selections. I'm not trained in music - but yes - I really like the music that has something different to offer. I don't speak Kazazk, so I can't say much about the lyrics - I think I just really love the diction of the language though ;)
That Step Sons track is great! Another good folk ensemble from Kazakhstan is "Hassak". Though, maybe if you'd like a track from my Dec/Jan selection called Samgha.

Yep, it's not bad! Thanks for your reply!

Thanks for expanding my mind!

My choice would be


Ali Okapov - alga. pretty cool! I'll keep my eyes out for your posts.

Oh! Yes, that guy makes really great tracks. I hope he releases more soon.

Cool. Totally and awesome response because you made it a haiku! Even got the old @haiku bot to stop by... awesome!

Oh! Yes, that guy makes
Really great tracks. I hope he
Releases more soon.

                 - eturnerx


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I like most your third video.Hot /// Ziruza & ALAR - Me Too Because of music was extraordinary and lyrics on musics was superb. And best of best the video direction.
I like one more kazakhstan song

hope you also like it

Ah yes, Ziruza S.O.S is one of my favourites. I was hyping this track in the lead up to it's MV late last year. - you see a few posts about it on my blog. I'll link to the official music video - it also has english subtitles if you want to see a translation. Glad you liked the song.

Love the song music and video. So sweet

Most viewed Ali Okapov on youtube

https://youtu.be/brMfJ60V5gI

Ali has to be the fan favourite of the post :)

me gusto mucho la canción de ziruza & alar, bonita historia y muy buen contenido, en mi búsqueda de mas contenido he encontrado este tema de BN - Ғашық болу (OST "Zor") (estar enamorado). otra historia de telenovela.


Yep, that's another sweet song. I've actually watched the movie "Zor" even though I didn't understand very much at all. You might also like; "ALAR - Osyndaimyn" - I nearly included it, but I didn't want the post to turn into an ALAR fest!

Nice selection

Ali Okapov - Alga... Yes, I'm glad people are liking Ali too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, thanks for turning me onto some more international music tracks may not normally have known about!
I went on a search for last two days for different tracks listens to music from the various artists above.

Here's a track that I found enjoyable : Alem Band - erkeMadam

What I enjoyed about it was the bouncy flute in the background and while I do not speak the language, I did enjoy the reflections in the artist of voice... Not knowing the language, I sort of put together a story my mind that these three guys each one fell in love with this lady but never made a move to aks her out... or so I think.. lol

thank you again for turning me onto some new music!

Glad you found something you like. You realise it's the same actress, a year later, in the track I made in the post?
I live the bouncy beat too!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol. I did not realize this but thank you for pointing it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75