Giving Back - Steem Basic Income Sponsorship

Pixabay - steembasicincome - money-2696228_1920.jpg

Time to give back to the community. It has been about 2 weeks since I joined Steemit. And, while I'm still finding my voice, I wanted to share my good fortune by sponsoring a few fellow Steemians in the Steem Basic Income experiment.

While I'm not an expert, I was drawn to the project by the concept that a share in Steem Basic Income provides you with a lifetime of upvotes, my current understanding. I also appreciate the community building through sponsorship.

I've selected several Steemians that I was made aware of through comments or just surfing Steemit.

  • @johneyreacko - "... an Australian immigrant living in the United States with my wife. We're a couple of Hospitality workers with a bunch of funny."
  • @lorreli - "On a journey to discover what matters."
  • @sludgefeed - "At the Intersection of Crypto, Tech and Gaming."
  • @snakerzz - "I'm a tech enthusiast and passionate for the financial markets. The crypto industry is a break throw in the evolution of the civilization."
  • @sarahskitchen - "...foodie..."

Not sure how to check to see if they are already members, but it appears that if they already are, the contribution will just be another share added to their account. Hope that's right.

Anyway, my best to all.

Sort:  

I just joined Steem and this is literally the first post I have read. This looks extremely interesting and I can't wait to see what this community has to offer. I also gave you a follow, cheers! :)

Im not so sure on how to join the steem basic income, do you have to sponsor someone to join? Do you have to be sponsored to join the program? What if i want to join should i have to sponsor myself? Its confusing, i cant find any article on explaining on how to join by ourselves.

Hi @qpals. Thank you for asking for sponsorship. I would be happy to sponsor you in Steem Basic Income. Will do it shortly. You may also want to speed some time on reading up on Steem Basic Income, there is a lot of good info out there.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Hi gharrington44. Very good to meet you. And I'm pleased that my post was the first you read. Hopefully, you can follow me. I would be happy to sponsor you in Steem Basic Income. Will do it shortly. You man also want to speed some time on reading up on Steem Basic Income, there is a lot of good info out there.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Thank you very much @guysellars. I would love to be sponsored by you in this project. Please let me know when you sponsor me so I can make sure that it worked. I have been reading the FAQ frequently so I fully understand the concepts and I can't wait to dive into it. I also gave you a follow! Cheers!

I have resteemed this post for you mate as part of my follow back and followforfollow scheme thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @guysellars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good to know @steemingmark. I'm new to the program. FYI, I followed you.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Thanks for the follow

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @anxho3 for a chance to receive more free votes!

Sounds good. Hope to hear more about the concept.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the acknowledgement. I t is appreciated. I like what you are doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

@guysellars I just got in but still don't understand how it works.

You can win shares in tons of contests. Check the sbi blog for a lot of them. Also @contest kings has a daily post with a lot of contests for various prizes - over 30 today. You can also sponsor someone by sending 1 steem. Look in the @steembasicincome wallet to see how people do that. Two people get a share - the person who sends the steem and the person they send it for.

I mostly enter contests and have close to 200 shares now. Sometimes I run my own contests and give them as prizes.

This gives a great upvote on all of my posts. In the beginning you will barely get votes, but keep accumulating shares and you will soon have many and a good upvote too. It's all about the upvotes here and this is a good way to get them.

Good luck!

I think I have one share. How can I use it now? With that share, I get one vote from steem basic income account to one of my posts? I choose the post?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, it's not like that. You need more shares to get a consistent vote and it comes when you have enough "power" built up with them. You don't really "use it." They vote your posts when enough value is there to do it. I have close to 200 shares. I get about a 4 cent vote on 2-3 posts each day. So with one share it will take a long time to build up.

I just tried it out too but I have no idea where to find how or what. Sooner or later I will.

I assume that if you visit the accounts of the ones you sponsoring you can see if they are active.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello again. @wakeupkitty, I was so excited about the program and getting to know fellow steemians through sponsoring, I forgot about the details. I'm still no expert, but I can provide a few links that I think are very helpful. There are several posts, but the one here is the one to start with, SteemBasicIncome A Complete Overview. Additionally, you can check your current status by simple posting a comment, "!sbi status". You will get back an overview of where you stand, You can then continue researching to determine what you need to do to generate the upvotes. I think I'm doing another post on this tomorrow and will try and provide more details. But to be honest, there is no substitute for just digging in and reading everything you can.

Hi @guysellars!

  • you have 28 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 104490505692 or 0.050 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.010 $) is above 0.012 $

Thank you so much I will have a look at it. Wish you a great day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77