What Is Your Main Source of Motivation? Leave a Comment and Win a Share of SBI!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Hey all! My apologies, I’m two days late for making my SBI contest post for the week! I’ve been working more and also being a little more social than usual, so sue me :)

I’m pleased to announce the winners from last week; I’ve given one SBI share each to @fstateaudio, @knowhow92, and @newcryptonews1! A huge thank you to all of the people that contributed their thoughts on their preferred substances, I know that prompt was a little off the wall for some but that’s ok!

ECDD9D37-3AD2-41E2-857F-3C07FFC2813E.png

The prompt this week should be a little more universal than last weeks. I’d like to know: What is the main source of motivation in your life? It could be money, your SO, your kids, your art, your ant farm, anything. I’ve got three SBI shares that I’ll be giving out to three randomly selected commenters. Share where you get your motivation from for a chance to win a lifetime upvote!

What Is Steem Basic Income?

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

How Will I Be Deciding Winners?

At the time of this post's payout (give or take a day), I'll assign a number to each valid comment (must share the main source of motivation in your life) and use Random.org (random number generator) to pick three Steemians to award the SBI shares to. Note: If I check your profile and you are a decidedly douchey Steemian (spammer, leech) who is unfit to be graced by the love of Steem Basic Income, you will not be awarded your shares and someone else will get nominated. I highly doubt this will be an issue :)

I’m excited to see some motivational and positive conversation in the comments! Best of luck, everyone!

E5B147D0-61FD-46DB-B4A8-BC117B4BAE56.png

Sort:  

One motivation is that good enough is not good enough. I'm always trying to do better, professionally and personally.

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3236.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19503.94
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Good on you bro, entered for multiple motivations, I suppose :)

Wow,thanks @k0wski .
My motivation and passion is skateboarding man,the only thing that keeps me sane!

My pleasure dood. Rock on, coulda guessed haha! Keep killing it out there! You’re in!

Very cool of you to have this contest @k0wsk1 — big fan of SBI here!

My main motivation? Took a bit of thinking about, actually... diving beneath the surface layers. I guess my main motivation is wanting to somehow leave each person and place I encounter just a little better or more positive as a result of my having been there. Yeah, that's about it. Yeah, there are things I like but they are all informed by that underlying motivation.

=^..^=

Very cool response @curatorcat, and I just want to say that I’m a big fan of your blog :D I’ve never seen a cat take on such a persona online, not to mention, Steem is confusing to humans! How you became so adept at Steem as a kitty is beyond me.

Anyways, keep doing your thing, rubbing up on legs, meowing at the door, and clicking the upvote button with your gracious paw! You’re in!

Oh cool didn't expect to get anything. Thanks I guess.

No prob, cheers!

I always noticed that everytime i helped someone out, am happy to go further in anything in life.
My main source is helping people.

Very cool of you, my friend.

And in the end
The love you take
Is equal to the love you make

~ The Beatles

You’re in!

helping people to become somebody in their lifetime

An awesome response! Very selfless of you, you’re in!

You won! Enjoy your share of SBI, and feel free to enter the new contest at this link: https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@k0wsk1/what-is-your-talent-skill-leave-a-comment-and-win-sbi

Depression is my main source of motivation :/

You sad mf, you know I luh you

You won! Enjoy your share of SBI, and feel free to enter the new contest at this link: https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@k0wsk1/what-is-your-talent-skill-leave-a-comment-and-win-sbi

Weed, Women, Life and Novelty

Succinct and righteous, thanks for your comment! You’re on the list!

Woohoo! Thanks a bunch!

For the sake of fairness, I don't expect to be put in the running for this one, but I'll answer anyway. Since we've talked a few times, and share this interest, I bet you can guess my answer anyway. My main motivation is the urge to create, mostly music, but I dabble in other stuff too. I NEED to do it, and most of everything else I do is just to "support the habit" so to speak. With occasional breaks for video games. :)

You and I are on the same wavelength there, man. I’ve been less on my game as of late in lots of ways to be honest, mostly in terms of recording my original music. Been finding lots of fun chords lately though, and playing covers. There’s gotta be something going on daily, to satisfy the need. Taking pictures, writing words, making songs. I appreciate your drive and your style, even though I might not fully understand it sometimes :) What games are you into btw?

All the best!

Thanks for the kind words, much appreciated! Recently, the game I've been playing most is the new Battletech game, I'm a huge fan of that universe and the tabletop game, though it's been a long time since I've played that. I enjoy Mechwarrior Online too, though I don't play much, partly because my internet connection sucks. Pretty much anything with robots in it will catch my attention. Another fairly recent fave is The Signal From Tölva. I also really like strategy games and RPG's, Pillars of Eternity is a recent favorite there. I'm also looking forward to the new Mount & Blade game that's coming, I got pretty obsessed with the first two. :)

Cheers!

I intent to help people to get better rewards in steemit so I did a Curation Trail.

Your post was selected and voted by the curator @pataty69 project looking for excelent rewards on great content posts that can be followed on my trail at Steemauto.

Know my project: Curation @pataty69

Thanks much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89