A gift to my followers - steem basic income photography contest

Looks like there are 500 people now following this blog! Super cool! Thank you!!!!!!!!

skyburst .png

Original drone photo, sweet view of the sun.

As a way to say thanks I would like to hold a little photography contest. Top 4 photos will each win a share in #steembasicincome. @steembasicincome is a great place to see what this is all about, but basically this is a "lifetime" upvote share and a pretty cool concept. Basically a way to earn basic income based on your content.

Basically the rules for this photography / photo contest are simple:

  1. photo must be your own (i.e. original) and not already posted somewhere else.

  2. you must upvote this post.

  3. please provide 20-30 words about the photo and why you like it in your reply below with a copy of the photo. All topics accepted (nature, animals, art, people, whatever). If these words are replaced with a haiku, that is awesome too! Haha.

  4. feel free to post the same photo on your own blog but link it in the comments below too. If they are really cool I will go to your blog and upvote there! :)

  5. any haiku are always welcome as well.

These four shares in SBI will be sent to you at the end of the contest.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.
skyburst .png
The same skyburst #drone photo but even more awesome with a #filter. Long live #dronephotography

Have a great day, thanks for your support and I look forward to some cool photos below and sharing some basic income with you as well.

Take care.

Thankful haiku:

Thank you followers
I appreciate you much
let the contest start!

Original photos and words copyright @snowyknight.

As a bonus here is over an hour of cool sitar musik to keep you chilled out!

Sort:  

This is from our Tuesday drive. Now I live in Alaska. It is the beginning of winter not spring. This is one bud form a willow tree covered in buds on October 30th. We had what I thought was just a slightly warmer than normal October, I guess the willow and birch trees thought it was spring approaching, I wish it was approaching but thats six months down the road. Talk about your early bloomer.
034 single bud for snowy comment.jpg
Why I like this photo and crop of the photo is it is pretty minimalistic, and I have been trying to practice that on occasion with my pictures. The sharpness of the branch and bud angling from upper left to lower right while the blurred background seems to angle from the upper right to the mid left.

Really cool shot! I like how furry the bud is!

Thanks for stopping by and great shot!

A mountain for @snowyknight! Oh what a sight high up in the mountains of Trinity, northern California that is the mountains home.

Wow cool photo, thanks @iovoccae! Now following and cool photo of the other other Alps!

How does one learn to haiku? I did learn
that haiku backwards is Ukiah, a town in
northern California I've been to.

A mountain lake scene taken a
couple days ago, extraordinary
rocks photobomb the shot with
some rough knocks in Alaska 💎

A Haiku for you out of the blue?

What's round and green and sometimes blue?

A pebbley beach, noon tide until.

Great photos, rocks or no, with water in it, makes the days fly by...

https://steemit.com/haiku/@artofwisdom/you-welcome

Chair on the sand
And welcoming committee
Of Sea and Blue Skies.

Awesome is all I can say. Whatever is next. Nice Chair over there!

You like landscapes, eh?
So I'm choosing this photo
East Coast Canada


wait wait wait... I can do better


Scrubby little greens
Over glacier scraped granite
Beautiful East Coast


image.png



Anyway, the photo is from Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia. They have a super famous and touristy lighthouse that is a must see. I could include a photo of that as my entry but I chose this neat view from the end of the parking lot. For me the landscape looked as I imagine fairy tales. I could imagine unicorns grazing or dragons roaring the skies. The photo of course does not capture that. First because I did it with my phone and second because I suck at taking photos. But believe me when I tell you that for a brief moment, things felt magical :P

PS. Thanks for stopping by and great photos. Haiku always makes for a good smile! Cheers!

Peggy's Cove is beautiful especially with fresh new flowers out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00