So how many Steem Basic Income Shares Do I Have?

@josephsavage has been hard at work lately automating the SBI enrollment process and upgrading some of the features of the program.

@SteemBasicIncome desribes itself as:

a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

In this post, I will not explain all of the details of the program. I want to focus on a simple command that Steem users can call to determine many shares of SBI that they currently have.

The following is a screenshot of an automated response I received 5 days ago.
95gi0s3mpw.png

The command is simple. In a Steem post or comment, type !sbi status.

Check out my use of the command in the comments section below. It usually takes a few minutes to receive the automated response.

So start earning SBI by sponsoring another Steem users. If you appreciate my content and what to send me a shared of SBI I would be honored.

  1. Initiate a Steem transfer
  2. Enter @steembasicincome into the To field.
  3. Enter the amount of shares you want to send - 1 steem per share. Both you and the person you sponsor will receive a shared of SBI.
  4. Enter the Steem Account Name in the Memo field for the person you want to sponsor. You have to put an @ in front of the account name. For example, @SumatraNate.

1gh4usp3sy.png

Have fun, bless others, and keep St eeming!
@SumatraNate

Sort:  

Wow, you have 254 shares! Not bad at all...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been working on acquiring them. There are a lot of contests that offer SBI shares. I also have a trusted Steem friend that I do SBI swaps with. That person sponsors me for an amount. I sponsor that person with the same amount. We receive 2x the benefit. I have also been giving out SBI for contests.

I also have a very trusted friend that I do SBI swaps with!! They're great to have! 😊

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @jeffjagoe!

  • you have 3 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 87284950369 or 0.049 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.010 $) is above 0.011 $

Great job taking quick action.

thanks for the headsup!
looks like I am slacking on my SBI units !

As with everything in the Steem community, growing your SBI shares is a process. Make a plan, execute it, and then you will be on your way.

Just sponsored you for 2 SBI shares to help jumpstart your journey.

Thanks a lot @sumatranate! I really appreciate it :)
Cheers and Happy New Year!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hi my friend, happy new year, sorry it has been to late to say or celebrate it. But, I wish you the best year and best life @sumatranate. Say hello to your prince

It is always nice to hear from you. Selamat tahun baru! My family and I are doing well. My son is growing quickly.

It has been a while since I commented on your post, I was on discord for little while but did not see so often there. Really happy to be able to visit you again my friend.

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemmillionaire!

  • you have 1 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 31152191645 or 0.017 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.003 $) is above 0.011 $

Let's find out how many SBI shares do I have!

Hi @diogosantos!

  • you have 4 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 83145387710 or 0.046 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.009 $) is above 0.011 $

Glad to see you using the !sbi status comment. It is good information to know.

Hi @sumatranate!

  • you have 262 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1947068915179 or 1.083 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.217 $

Congratulations @sumatranate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @sumatranate!

  • you have 318 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2847471281421 or 1.406 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.281 $

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.297 which ranks you at #2559 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2557).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @sumatranate!

  • you have 254 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2356178793476 or 1.319 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.264 $

Hi @jackofcrows!

  • you have 9 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 767865015076 or 0.426 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.085 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84