The Old Dog Teaches: How to Get a Set of Steem Trade Cards For Free!

in #steembay6 years ago (edited)

This is now my third SteemBay auction but because I've got 2 years worth of SteemPower I've figured out how you can get a set of Steem Trade Cards for either almost free, free or even at a profit! I'll explain below so....

Please have a look at how the last auction worked out! It was a win win win situation for everyone!


Let's Get to The Details!

1.) What Are You Actually Bidding On?


We are now in our second year of producing Steem Trade Cards. In 2017 we produced a set featuring 10 stars on this amazing platform.  

We went on to print 25 physical cards of each recipient and we have no plans to print any more sets for 2017!


So far we've shipped cards to Nigeria, the Philippines,  Panama, India, the Netherlands, The USA, Switzerland Nigeria, Hungary and elsewhere. The  response has been nothing but positive!


Here you see the envelopes ready to be shipped to the winners of the last auction!


Your 10 featured Steem Stars for 2017! What a distinguished  group from homegrown blogging star to world renowned blockchain giants!


How Can You Profit From The Winning Bid?


Twist One:

Here's the fun part. The final sale price will be determined by the  5th highest bid. Once that has been established at the close of the  auction the highest bid right through to the 5th highest can all  purchase the cards for the low price.  

Example: 

Let's suppose that @tom bids 11 SBD, @sally bids 10 SBD, @tony 9 SBD, @mary 8 SBD, @bill bids 7 SBD.  In this case all of these Steemers can purchase a full set of 10 SteemTradeCards for the price of 7 SBD! Cool, but there's much more!

Twist Two: 

Once all of these members have officially purchased a set by  transfering the agreed upon price I will upvote their bids  with my  almost 55,000 Steem Power as follows:  

  • Highest bid 100%
  • Second highest 90%
  • Third highest bid 80%
  • Fourth Highest bid 70%
  • Fifth highest bid 60%
  • Of course I will also give some upvotes to @steembay as this project helps all of us!

But there's more!


Twist Three: 

When you receive your cards. Make a post about it showing a photo of  you with the cards and I'll upvote that post according to the same  percentages that I show above! Please be sure to message me when you  create the post so that I don't miss it! I will also have your post  resteemed from our site @steemtradecards!

What Could All of This Mean For You?

If you check my account you'll see that with my voting power at 92% a  full vote would be worth $10.21! This means that you could end up with a  set of cards and a profit to boot! How cool is that?


Here's How The Bidding Works (courtesy of @denmarkguy)


The opening bid will be 6.0 SBD  

Reply (directly) to this post with "bid x" (where x is the amount you are willing to bid in SBD).    

Decimals have to be written with a period instead of a comma (5.9, NOT 5,9). Wait for the bot to log in the bid (it will tell you in seconds if it worked... sometimes it takes up to a minute due to transaction failures of the system)

If someone bids higher than you, the bot will reply to your post and reference your username.   

The bot will reply to each accepted bid, stating what is actual    highest bid and who is the high bidder. The bot will also reply when   you  are overbid, and state the new high bidder.  

 If you need to retract your bid just enter "revoke bid"   

"Normal" (non-auction) comments will not interfere with the auction, and will not  make you a bidder!   

Upvotes are welcome and accepted with gratitude as  any rewards from  this post will help cover the cost of this project. Please keep in mind  that Steemtradecards is a make work project. We pay 10 Steem to the  writer of each card, 15 Steem to the graphic artist for each card and we  also pay to print and send a set of 10 cards to each recipient! 

Shipping is FREE World Wide!


So far all of the cards have arrived at their destination but please be patient. We've noted that to some countries in seems to take up to 20 days! Yikes!

The cards are shipped from Ticino, Switzerland Payment for winning bid will be in SBD. I will need the winning bidder's contact/shipping information, which we can either exchange via Discord or through Steemit.chat

More Info About SteemBay

If you are interested in the @steembay project and would like to learn more about it please have a look at the tutorial which can be found here
 

I hope that you enjoyed this article about How to Get a Set of Steem Trade Cards For Free!!


Until next time,   
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Sort:  

bid 31.3

Here's your 100% vote! I'll try and get some more votes on this as well!

Thanks a lot @kus-knee.
The payment sent

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @gamsam's bid of 31.300 SBD

The #steembay Auction has finished.
The winning bidder is @gamsam with an amount of 31.300 SBD - Congratulations!

Loading...

Did you get the first package yet?

Not yet @kus-knee
I was wondering if I should have perhaps added a contact phone number?

It's been about 20 days now. I'll put tracking (registered mail) on this one plus add your phone number. If the other one doesn't arrive just let me know and we'll make it good for you.

In the meantime I'll head over to your latest post and give you a nice upvote. OK?

Alright
Thanks a lot man

bid 30.1

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @evimeria's bid of 30.100 SBD

@evimeria's bid of 30.100 SBD has been overbid by @jlufer's bid of 31.000 SBD

Loading...

Here are your upvotes. Thanks for using Steembay!

Thank you very much!!!

Thanks @evimeria, I've given you the 70% upvote and as promised I'll try and get some more for you. I now have your mailing address so I'll get the cards off to you in the next few days!

Thanks for your support and for using Steembay!

Thank you so much for your support!!! I am very exciting!!! I look forward to taking my cards!!!

bid 31

Here's your 80% vote. I'll try and get some votes on this as well! Thanks for using Steembay and supporting our project!

You are very kind dear friend @ kus-knee, however I have not participated in the auction interested in the vote. I am very grateful for the support you give my work daily. thank you very much

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @jlufer's bid of 31.000 SBD

@jlufer's bid of 31.000 SBD has been overbid by @gamsam's bid of 31.100 SBD

Loading...

I just have you your first vote and I'm sending you back 1 SBD. The final price was only 30 SBD. Thanks for participating!

Okay. thank you very much dear friend

bid 6

Wow, I love the triple twist. So I really got to start the bidding, as so many people seem not to read and understand what this is about.

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @pollux.one's bid of 6.000 SBD

@pollux.one's bid of 6.000 SBD has been overbid by @rival's bid of 6.100 SBD

Thanks for the support!

A "beneficiary" is talking here with my trade card .... Lol. Everybody ever this is the most awesome bidding. Get your trade card at cost and make a profit as well.
I wonder if I might be @cus-knee
DQmd6FFuDd47uETLNUxiHMXzrDzeDsbCCJg1C9oYvxGx6N7.jpeg

Thanks! As of this moment you've got enough in your wallet to make the highest bid! It could serve you well!

I really like the success that is held in these auctions, in this I am participating in it, we will see if the Steem Trade Cards come to the southernmost country in the world Argentina
Have a great day dear friend @ kus-knee

I don't doubt he will ship them... I just doubt the mail won't lose them (or keep them?) :(

We're up for the challenge! The mail system is troubled that's for sure!

That would be great and it would be our privilege ans honor to send a set to you!

how are you dear friend @ kus-knee, I just made the payment of the 31 sbd, I looked for you in steemitchat and discor and I could not find you
I pass my information so that they send me a message so I give you my information.
steemitchat you place me like jose luis
jlufer
I'm very happy that a game comes to Argentina
From already thank you very much

Ok I'll look for you in Steemit.chat I'm in there as kus-knee if you want to look again.

thank you very much dear friend, I will

I sent you a message in steemit.chat.

thank you very much for your interest and your time dear friend

Yes everyone. This is the most awesome auction ever. A "beneficiary" speaking here with my trade cards enroute.... Lol.
Get your trade cards for free and make a profit as well.

Wish I could enter this auction again and donate the cards or hold a mini contest for people to win them. Or could I @kus-knee. wondering

You are as free as a bird to do as you like!

So far we've shipped cards to Nigeria, the Philippines, Panama, India, the Netherlands, The USA, Switzerland Nigeria, Hungary and elsewhere. The response has been nothing but positive!

this is insane man, doing so much for the community is really amazing, hard work pays man that's what you get by positive responses 😊 keep it up

I'd love to send a set to Kashmir!

wow that is nice 😍 anyways how did you came to know that I'm from Kashmir?

I saw it on your profile! :) Not so difficult!

point 😂

Wow, this is amazing. So far I tried to get hold of you to finish the discussion we started but I see you’ve been quite busy.
This is amazing, I hope someday I’d be part of the team. Great work I must confess

Sorry buddy, I saw your message. Send me another one with what you have in mind.

Okay I will do that right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86