Myself, @o07, @shaidon, @choogirl, @gohba.handcrafts; who wants to join us in Ballerhouse?

in #steembay5 years ago

This is the big one, guys. Self contained, 3 separate single beds and a kitchen.
If you have a couple of extra friends, you're looking for a carport, or just value your privacy; this is the one you want.

We're going to make some incredible memories in this house; you won't find a better opportunity to break bread with other engaged, enthusiastic Aussie Steemians. Steemsters? Steemplayers? We need a better collective noun.

Winning a room doesn't include entry to the party, although all proceeds from these auctions will go toward making it a good one.
Ticketing details here.

You're bidding for the room to use as you see fit for the entire period.
I won't be doing a headcount at any point, but Arly's airbnb rep is on the line, so let's be sensible.

Full payment is due (to @ballerprojects) by the end of November.

I'll be donating the liquid rewards from this and similar posts, with all proceeds going to making this the best Australian Steem Christmas party ever.


If you'd like to contribute to the Christmas party please feel free to use this logo to let us know you'll be sending liquid rewards from the post to @ballerprojects.

I'd like to again thank @ausbitbank for his help in providing this lovely accomodation, and to @bearone for putting her hand up to host the party, for scouting out ballerhouse and providing some of the images.

I'm getting excited to meet you all.
This event will be an iconic, pivotal moment in the history of #teamaustralia and I'm going to be one of the early-adopting visionaries smiling back in those photos. Will you?

Sort:  

Sorry to Arly for what I am about to say, but next year's official party in Adelaide will be bigger and better! :D Book your flights now, International guests. You're coming to Adelaide, Australia in 2019 for our Christmas Party.

That's awesome you guys have a tight community. Nothing like that here. I haven't anyone in Rockhampton or Yeppoon that uses steem

Should move to Adelaide lol

Posted using Partiko Android

All the cool kids are doing it.
Cough * @mazzle *

Buenas tardes amigo @mattclarke deseo que se encuentre bien al igual que a su familia. El lugar de la fiesta se ve encantador amigo , le deseo que todo le salga bien para que la fiesta sea un éxito , yo no puedo asistir porque vivo en Venezuela y la situación del país está muy mala amigo. Que tenga una feliz tarde y noche .

Well, I know I will most definitely be there.

I'll have to try and remember to lookout for live streaming on the day.

I would love to come but I will be tied up with gigs as this is my busy season. Enjoy the fellowship and experience my friend! @mattclarke

Are long haul flights included in the final price?

Flight is free, you just need to BYO plane. See you on the 13th :)

Aww!
I would love to come hang out with the teamaustralia crew!
That looks like a sweet mother in law suite.
Maybe one of these days when I manage to save some money, I can come to Australia.

We'll be glad to have you. I understand you'll be the voice of the Flesh Golem. Congratulations :)

Yes! and the Frost Giant.
Hope I make the fans proud.

Congratulations @mattclarke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a fantastic idea, I wish they did that here, though there are not many Polish people on here it would seem.

You won't know unless you go looking.
I find searching using suburbs/towns as topics is really helpful.
steemit.com/trending/warsaw for example.

Superb, thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87