Steemmonsters -- Auctioning Off Over-Stock of An EPIC Card -- Naga Warrior -- Buy it Now at ONLY 0.25 SBD!!!

in #steembay6 years ago (edited)

Yes, it's an EPIC. Yes, it's an insanely good deal compared to what other people are asking for cards of similar rarity (0.25 SBD buy it now price!).

In case you're wondering why I'm putting out such a wonderful deal, @pollux.one is offering an amazing steemmonsters giveaway and one of the rules is that you must successfully auction off a steemmonster card within the 7-day payout window of that contest post.

I have an over-abundance of that card (relatively speaking), anyway, and I'm trying to work towards completing my set with the first place reward (legendary "Lord of Darkness") being one of the cards that I'm still missing. So I thought, "why not?", it's worth a shot.


Online Auction on Steem Blockchain Using Steembay:

Steembay (@steembay) is an auction program built upon the Steem blockchain by @schererf and @pollux.one that is made to, in their own words:

strengthen Steemprice and create circular markets.

It's really simple to use.

Because I used #steembay as a hashtag for this post, steembay's bot is set up to look for simple bidding instructions within its comment section and the auction commences!

The auction is complete when one of the three following things happen:

1.) an account member offers (bids) the "buy it now" price (in which case the seller can end the auction with the instruction "end auction" in a comment under the parent post)
2.) the highest bidder after the 7-day post payout is reached
3.) the 7-day post payout is reached without a single bid placed above the minimum bid (set by the seller with the instruction "start [SBD amount]").

How to Bid:

Simply enter "bid [the amount you want to bid in SBD]" in reply to this post.

The first account to comment "bid 0.25" (or above) has hit the "buy it now" price that I have set for this card, therefore he or she will be the lucky owner of this card.

Simple enough, eh?

How this Will Go Down

The highest bidder by the time of the post payout period (7 days from posting) or the first account to bid the "buy it now" price of 0.25 SBD is the auction winner.

I'll immediately gift the card to that account, even before I receive payment, trusting that you aren't going to try to swindle me (not that missing out on 0.25 SBD is going to hurt anyway, which is why I'm not really concerned) .

If I were trying to sell, say, a legendary card at a much higher price, I might try to work through a trading intermediary (escrow), but, being for such a small asking price, I don't think it's worth the time or effort to try to set that up.

So, you're going to have to trust me on my end and I have to do the same for you.

If you don't feel comfortable with this set-up, I completely understand. Simply pass on it.

Sort:  

bid 0.25

I'ight, man.

You're the winning bidder!

Going to send the card your way in a minute. Hoping you hold up on your end, too :)

Hmm I have no idea how this stuff works though :D I've seen we need to contact somehow on discord etc etc...or it's just if there's more money in stake and both sides want to be sure nothing goes wrong? So can I just easily send the SBDs?

Oh I see u've already send me the card haha :D Cool gonna send those SBDs immediately. Thx for cheap EPIC, good tactics to get an auction through and be aligible for that givaway..I might do the same if my auction won't get any attention haha :D

Thx!

You're welcome. Thanks for playing, my man :)

Oh, and thanks for paying, too!

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @matkodurko's bid of 0.250 SBD

The #steembay Auction was ended by the seller.
The winning bidder is @matkodurko with an amount of 0.250 SBD - Congratulations!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74