Travelled to New Jersey, USA - Caught 5 large Bluefish - Went on Miss Belmar Princess Sea Chartering Boat

in #steembloggers6 years ago (edited)

bigfish.jpg

So while I was down in New Jersey visiting my nephew. Took him out to go sea fishing on a chartering boat. It was approx $60 USD for each person. But as long as you catch 1 fish each, you get your money's worth. $60 for 8 hours of fishing, sounds pretty good to me! I had fun, but not my wife. She got sea sick about half way through as the waves grew stronger after 1pm.

It was just 3 of us there, but we managed to catch a total of 5 bluefish. I'm used to catching smaller fish like pike, bass, blue gill, sunfish, perch, and catfish, from fresh water lakes. Honestly, I love fishing, but sea fishing is kind of scary. There are huge fish down there. If you don't secure yourself properly, these fish can pull you into the sea when you are trying to reel them in. You can literally get knocked out if their tail end swings out and hits you in the face as you try to get them unhooked.

I've lost a lot of fights in the end, probably got hooked onto about 20 fish, and ended up only catching 2.

I will definitely do this again in the future, and this time I'll bring my new GoPro.

We cooked the fish for dinner, and it was pretty good. I was surprised how good it tasted.

Sort:  

Wow, that was a very nice experience. Enjoy the beauty of the sea and also fishing. I really like those two things. I am sorry for your wife's condition. Maybe soon he should take the medicine before going to the sea. Enjoying fresh seafood fish is also a very good experience. Of course you and your family enjoy it.

Nice post. Thank you for sharing.

Nice post....

I remember my father... he likes fishing and I used to go with him and it was a great experience...

but when I lost my father ... I don't have courage to do it again...

This post has received a 5.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nextchapter.

This post has received a 9.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @nextchapter

This post has received gratitude of 2.43 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nextchapter.

You got a 4.40% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @nextchapter!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations @nextchapter, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4130 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4005.40. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84