My Dream pt.2 in writing

in #steembloggers5 years ago

For the likes of me, I couldn't recall what happened yesterday or any other days before, where are my family or friends?, how many rooms are in this apartment, so I decided to investigate by starting with the rooms that were familiar to me. So I went into the room with a view to below, known to me as the glass floor.

As I stood in that room looking around noticing what was in there, there were all kinds of plants, and spices, vegetations, never noticed this before, this is a big room, looking down through the glass floor, I see submarines the size of vehicles going by, being in a daze for what seems like 39 minutes, I was startled by a hissing sound, immediately turning around and noticed the sound was water being sprayed onto all of the plants like a mist. I didn't notice. anything else in this room, so I decided to move on into the eating room.

So I went on into the kitchen, noticing how clean and shiny everything look, then a weird thought went through me, I didn't remember cleaning and preparing the fish and seaweed I caught outside my door. I noticed a refrigerator and electric stove, microwave and a table with two chairs the sink has three tubs, with a sprayer, there's a metal dish rack, and there's a dishwasher, plenty of counter space, on the towel rack is a beautiful set of dish towel with the glove and pot holder, but they look new, never used.

As I walk around the kitchen noticing all the cabinet space, but none large enough to hold a broom or mop. As I walk to the fridge, fearful of opening it for what I might find, I just stood there looking around, not knowing what was in all the cabinets, I don't remember cooking my meal or what I used to prepare it in. or the dish I use to set it upon.

So I decided to venture on, the next room I went into was a door leading into a bathroom, it was huge, there was a whirlpool tub and the shower was next to it unattached with a glass door, two toilets set up on its own landing with what seems to have toilet paper being dispensed out of the wall. There was a double vanity with its own medicine cabinets, two towel racks with beautiful towel set, there was a hanging basket filled with pine cones and a hanging fern plant, this bathroom is set up for two people I told myself, I noticed that when you sit on the toilet, then stand up, it flushes automatically, the marble vanities was large as well as the sinks. The floor was like a glazed ceramic stone, and as I took off my sandals to see how it felt, the floor was nice and warm, as if it was heated. I could hang out in here.
by:@ teevmoore

Sort:  

Congratulations @teevmoore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17