Caturday - Saturday is Caturday

in #steemblopomo5 years ago

Caturday - Saturday is Caturday

GrayAndWhiteCat.jpg
f/5.6 1/250 sec 135.0 mm ISO 800

I was doing a photo shoot under the Crane Creek railroad bridge in Melbourne, Florida a couple of years ago. This gray and white kitty seemed really interested in seeing what I was doing. He sat there quite content watching me for a while and did let me take this pic of him. He seemed pretty well taken care of so I assume he's not a stray.

This is a shot of the rusty underside of the bridge that I took that morning.

CraneCreekBridge.jpg
f/5.6 1/200 sec 135.0 mm ISO 1000

Category Caturday
Settings various
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/4-5.6 IS
Location Melbourne, Florida

This is entry #6 in #SteemBloPoMo challenge by our friend @traciyork


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Great photos, you can work magic with your camera @rwedegis 👍 Cheers! 🍸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments @wonderwop!

Nice post. Just love looking at caturday photos. I am allergic so this is as close as I dare to get.
Ren

Thank you for your comments!

That is a beautiful cat!! And the bridge shot is very cool.

Thank you for your comments!

What a cutie!
Definitely doesn't look like a stray ...

Thank you for your comments!

Both pics are quite striking, although I'm partial to the kitty. He's got unusual eyes. I do like bridges...but kitties will win for me pretty much any time. :-)

#powerhousecreatives

Thank yo for your comments!

Hello my friend, do share more of the railroad bridge if you have some more photos. The place looks very interesting with all the rusted metal support.

That's a great idea! I will do that. It might work for today's Wednesday walk post!

What a gorgeous kitty! The face mask patterning is so cute <3 I love !

That bridge is cool <3 I love such industrial and grunge shots <3

Thank you for your comments!

The shot under the bridge is awesome and the kitty is truly watching you. It is amazing how cats can stare for long time.

Thank you! If only we could read their minds!

Looks a very cute and laid back cat and love that shot under the bridge

Thank you for your comments!

Always my pleasure ;)

I love cats! I can not pass by)))))

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78