Keep Your Eye On The Ball

in #steemblopomo5 years ago

Keep Your Eye On The Ball

KeepYourEyeOnTheBall (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Ozzie, our chocolate lab, is fixated on tennis balls. His retriever blood really kicks in when it comes to tennis balls! He can play all day. I tire out way before he does. The above image is an "out of frame" digital piece that I did incorporating some of the photos Ozzie that I took at the dog park the same day as the ones below.

"Out-of-frame" is a fun technique to make some cool images from otherwise average shots!

Ozzie (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Ozzie_2 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Ozzie_4 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

Ozzie_3 (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

OzzieAndBall (2018_06_24 03_13_06 UTC).jpg

This is entry #9 in #SteemBloPoMo challenge by our friend @traciyork


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Collage giving feel of movement must have been fun putting together Roger.

Third and fourth photo's speak volumes on their own, crouching to catch with intense concentration, pointer features (in a lab) superb stride with pride!

Thank you Joan! He's my little athlete!

Meanwhile, the dogs at my home will have their "retriever blood" pumping up high when we take the food out... retrieving the food, I mean. If we have to play throw-catch with him, maybe we have to design a toy that looks like food 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Exactly! Only one of mine plays ball, but all three know when something is going on with food. They know the sound and hear it no matter where they are.

Cool. Very cool.

And such a beautiful dog!

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you for your comments!

@rwedegis, can you please bring your dog over here so I can play catch with him? my arms terribly need the work out! hahahahaha

Sure he'll play ball with you all day!

Oh yeah, they have so much energy!

Thank you for your comments!

Looks like he really enjoys it!

He does enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97