My Experience And challenges In camp

in #steemcamp6 years ago

Hello, Am Yusuf Adijat Oyindamola .
One of the lagos contestant for miss steem 2018.
My experiences nd challenges in camp was So wonderful.

  1. First of all when i told my parents that was qualified fo audition for miss steem nigeria nd am lagos state contestant my parent were like no b only warri u go see. We cant leave u alone to go all the way from lagos to warri and i av one week to convince them i now thought of wat i can do. I didnt eat my mood was bad my mum was like eeh this girl is it bks of warri of a thing you will nt eat i said yes, until u allow me she now said dont worry i will convince your daddy for you. As a wife can confuse her husband she did so and my dad tried to give me a chance to go to warri he now said its nt that i dont want you to go but am afraid. Do u knw my reply, hmmmm my reply was that dad dont b afraid what if its school that am going i gained Admission there wont u allow me to go he kept mute for a seconds and later agreed and both of them gave me their prayers and advise me.

  2. The next one i experienced was that you need to wise up if you get to a new place. When i got to warri park (efurun) i had to call one of my contestant there to direct me, She asked me to keke napep to old airport roaf sylva link hotel . So at the park the people there had my conversation and was told they will take me there buh the price is 1,500 naira they can see that i was jjc in their state i had to beg to 800 he didnt agreed another napep man came he said i should pay 800 naira i still beged to 500 naira i was now begging on my money he now said i should enter well he took me to the hotel and collected his money... So later on i saw bibi ama and i explained he was like eeeeeh its 100 naira i cannot cry it pained me and still begged them on top my 500 naira i now rememebered the saying that warri no dey carry last.lol

  3. The next experienced and challenges was meeting new beautiful faces different characters introvert and extrovert hmmmm camp was so fun anyway getting to new land new people new characters. And i will snap and updated my friends @ lag they will b lag modelling we want to b like you ooo.....And @ camp i had the experienced of bathing with two or more than in the same bathroom at first i was nt pleased with it buh later i adpated to it and was good to go.

  1. My next one was the exercising section i thought camp is where you will have enough rest not knowing that you av to keep working till u succeed my thought was that getting there i will rest coz i so much enjoy sleeping buh no resting catwalking everytime i had problem with it i was crying inside couldnt cry out loud didnt av enough sleep out of 24hrs sleep i slept for 5 hours but later i said to my self oyindamola there is nothing you can do than to move on keep working till you qualify dont come with nothing and go bk home with nothing i so much had problem with catwalking that it get to a stage i couldnt walk very well again leg was paining me nd was nicknamed to smally because of my stature but i thank God that it later mastered me that i am saying it to my self that i wish to do this thing again.

  2. Another one is saying good bye to the campers i now believed the saying that 20 friends cannot play for 20 years.
    Am so much missing all of them where everybody av parted to their different destination.... But i give all the glory to the almighty God for everything he hath done.
    And thanx to steem for sending me my password since all this days hope am welcome to steemit.
    IMG_20180523_124148.jpg

IMG_20180525_134252.jpgIMG-20180524-WA0071.jpgIMG-20180527-WA0098.jpgIMG-20180527-WA0108.jpgIMG-20180525-WA0057.jpgIMG-20180527-WA0178.jpgIMG-20180527-WA0192.jpgIMG_20180525_134405.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

@honeydija, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Oooo wow nice to have you here and reading your experience about the camp.

I believe you enjoyed yourself and all effort put into it was worth it.

Kindly work on your post tags to increase your visibility on steemit.

But hey, you just won a 100% upvote from me.
Cheers

Awwwn awwwn thanx i really appreciate

Congratulations @honeydija! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66