STEEMCAMP SEMI-FINAL STILL ON MY MIND CAN'T WAIT TILL FINAL ROUND

in #steemcamp6 years ago

I go through my gallery and i still find pictures and memories of steemcamp semi final and how i qualified. I could still remember i arrived at the camp late and i was crazy enough to be all the ladies crush, my semi final dance came very late to me 30min to the time i want to perform, i don't know what to dance to i wasn't very prepared i came to remember that once a dancer is always a dancer

IMG_20180526_203050.jpg

Now was what i should do to make me qualified to the final round, i search YouTube and dtube for interesting video i can quickly dance but non came to me, my phone was same time playing music and my mind actually caption a very good song by olamide "Science students" i remembered i have dance to it before but now i need more dance choreography to give the energy and character and attitude to make me qualified, trust me silly crazy dance came to me..

IMG_20180526_203102.jpg

Immediately i took a shit of paper and draw steemit logo and write on the center say no to drugs, in adding to that i quickly look for plates and lucky enough i was able to see loaf of bread it was more like a drama dance and i took time to reaharse in my head and ask one of the participants to help me out in acting the drama dance trust me this girl helps me to murder the song finally....
IMG_20180526_034911.jpg

we actually perform till the next morning one after the other to me i have done finish, while the girls was congratulating me i was like they already like me they won't say words to hurt me if i did it right or not, i actually watch some dancers and i told myself if it's what am expecting from the jourges i am certainly amonng the top 5 dancers, i tried encouraging myself and it was actually time to call the results that was about 6a.m in the morning. I already told myself with this multitude here you are actually going home dude and hopefully and surprisingly i was the first to be called upon, it was really mind blowing.

IMG_20180526_063358.jpg

and all the contestants that qualified actually took a selfie, indeed no one that wasn't good but there is something important believe the jourges was looking for that we gave that make them select us. We where finally shared into 4 different group we are going to perform both person and group challenge, i was called upon to choose my squad, it was not difficult for me to know those that can do things very well and work with me. They where mainly from my state and mixture of other states, this group challenge is going to be in final.

IMG_20180527_104236.jpg

The final date, final steemcamp was schedule to 1st to 8th of July,venue is Manuex place warri Nigeria and tickets was been giving out to us, thou the ticket is for us to earn points and for us to cause more awareness to people to know about steemit. I want you to save the date and try your best to make it to warri is going to be fun, trust me you won't regret to be in this camp.

This is the venue of the place for you to have a positive picture on how is going to be.

IMG-20180601-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20180601-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20180601-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20180601-WA0020.jpg

where ever you are round the globe i expect you to be in this final and remember my stage name is "Ama Best" in case am called upon i need your fan base point and you can actually get ticket from me in the gate.

Steemcamp is a blessing to steemians and the world, i will not forgive myself if i don't acknowledge men that has make this a great event. First thank to God almighty, @eturnerx @surfyogi @bleepcoin @michaelcj @prettyjules158 @wafrica @ned @steemcamp @dlive @dtube @steemit indeed you guys are doing great and so many i didn't mention.

I remain my username @juli1 i stand tall and respect you

up vote.gif

Sort:  

Seems enjoyable meet

Can't wait for the finals

We all are expectant. I also cant wait!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82