Keeping Going

in #steemcampuk5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-05-10 at 12.12.38.png

This is what I want to talk about at SteemCamp tomorrow - how do you keep going in this STEEM eco-system when it gets hard. This is the riverbank where I start my run most mornings. For the last nine months it's been a conversation between my mind and my heart. Mind says "I think it's time to go home now" and Heart says "um yeah we could but best to keep going".

Maybe life or work just intrude, maybe you get tired of shouting into the abyss, maybe you look at your STEEM rewards this week and think "what's the point?". We all have these things going on to some extent or another but some of us stick around, some manage to stick around and thrive and then some have drifted off almost as quickly as they arrived.

What makes a difference for you? How do you Keep Going on STEEM?

Sort:  

We are seeing new developments every week for the blockchain which is great. There was a time not too long ago that nothing was happening.

The price of STEEM isn't factor for me as long as we are still building. It's the price in 5 years that I am interested in and hope to have a lot more STEEM by then.

it's not always easy to be here but i do it because I enjoy what i do and the people that i have met here. As long as that is true i will keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72