Steem.Chat Contest #28 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 28th contest was about answering a simple question, If you were sent back in time about 500 years without any object from this century, including clothes, how would you prove you are from the future? There were some interesting entries and I’m happy to see the increase in responses. I hope we will continue to see interesting responses to the weekly contest and greater number of participants as well.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #28:

  1. @rindaman1234 - Well I will do it in between steps:
    1: Demonstrate my superior knowledge or intellect against the most versed minds in that time, rapidly recreating physical and mathematic theorems of the time and improved them, knowledge of chemistry, biology and everything I could think of the moment.
    2: Foreseeing events that will pass, with that I am assuming that I will travel back in time in this year meaning 2018 so by the math’s that means I’ll travel back to the year 1518. So I’ll tell them stuff like: The widowed Sigismund I the Old, King of Poland and Grand Duke of Lithuania, marries Milanese noblewoman Bona Sforza in Wawel Cathedral and she is crowned as Queen consort of Poland.
    • A transit of Venus occurs.
    • Dancing plague of 1518: A case of dancing mania breaks out in Strasbourg, in which many people die from constant dancing.
    • Construction of the Manchester Grammar School is completed in England.
    • The Treaty of London temporarily ensures peace in Western Europe.
    • A plague of tropical fire ants devastates crops on Hispaniola.
    • Erasmus publishes his Colloquies.
    • Henricus Grammateus publishes Ayn neu Kunstlich Buech in Vienna, containing the earliest printed use of plus and minus signs for arithmetic
    • The African slave trade begins.
    3: Predict the death of some people across the world and by Wikipedia sources this is the people that died in 1518, just that the people in that time can see that I have that information.
    • Jean IV de Rieux, Breton noble and Marshal dies
    • Elisabeth of Brandenburg-Ansbach-Kulmbach, Geraman margravine dies
    • Sibylle of Baden, Countess consort of Hanau-Lichtenberg dies
    • Loyset Compère, French composer dies
    • Joan of Naples, queen consort of Naples dies
    • Marmaduke Constable, English soldier dies
    • Fierre de La Rue, Flemish composer dies
    • Vannozza dei Cattanei, mistress of Pope Alexander VI dies
    • Gian Giacomo Trivulzio, Italian military commander dies
    • Mahmood Shah Bahmani II, sultan of the Bahmani Sultanate dies
    • Moxammat Amin of Kazan, khan of Kazan dies
    • Kabir, Indian mystic diez
    • Aruj, Ottoman corsair, brother of Hayreddin Barbarossa
    • Muhammad ibn Azhar ad-Din, sultan of Adal dies
    4: Predict the creation of different types of arts such as paintings like:
    • Assumption of the Virgin (Titian)
    • Campori Madonna
    • The Holy Family of Francis I (Raphael)
    • Holy Family with the Infant Saint John the Baptist (Correggio, Orléans)
    5: Finally after all that, I´ll strengthen my position as a time traveler with foreseeing of the creations of several instituions like the Lubrański Academy and in the political manner, the disappearing of the Bahmani Sultanate, I think that will be enough to demonstrate that I am not from that time

  2. @sirlahmjr - 500 years back ? Prooving to the people of that century that i am from the future will be a bit difficult since I'll also be clothless and will have nothing of this present century with me. To convince them, all i have to do is to tell them one or two things that will happen in the nearest future. Somethings they will be alive to witness, live a lifestyle of the future, behave like someone from heaven, as a fan of football, i can just invent something that looks like a ball and teach their youths to play. I'll find cotton plant, wool and weave up some cloth yard as a start to putting on clothes. I'll stand out different in everything I'll be doing so that they'll know I'm different from them. With these, they should be convinced.

  3. @jadams2k18 - If I were sent back in time about 500 years without any object from this century, including clothes, how would I prove I’m from the future? Let's see first what’s happening in the world, five hundred years ago. We would be talking about the time of the colony, Christopher Columbus has already discovered America (he is on his fourth trip) and the Spanish empire (Spain and Portugal) begins to spread throughout the American territory. Things do not look very good for Native Americans (both from north and south). However, France, Spain, Roman Empire, England, the Republic of Venice, the Papal States and most of the Italian city-states, as well as the Ottoman Empire are in a conflict called the great Italian wars. In short, in Europe there's war and in America they are killing the natives. Let's obviate the fact that they could recognize me as a sorcerer or a diabolical entity who has to be burned at the stake, because practically I know more than everybody in all aspects (As a human from the future, I have 500 years of evolution). Remember, the New York Times has more information in one day than 10 people together could have in all their lives, 500 years ago (approximately). My advantage is that I speak Spanish too; and the Spanish colony is the one that rules. So I would have no problem communicating. As I mentioned before, my knowledge of physics, chemistry, mathematics and geography is enough to show that I come from the future and I am referring to the knowledge obtained at the highschool level and a little from the college level. I can make a compass and know where the sites are in the whole world. I know that there will be an eclipse for December of the year 1518. Undoubtedly, what I must do is to keep quiet, since anything I say would show my evolutionary superiority. The question would not be how do I prove that I'm from the future but that I would do with my knowledge: I would avoid the extinction of the Native American races, f**k yeah!

  4. @kolapo1 - Whoa, this is easy but at the same time a bit hard. Being butt naked definitely complicates matter right? Plus not bringing anything from the future puts me in between a rock and a hard place. I think 500 years back was the time of Shakespeare, so I'll definitely tell him about his coming books i believe he'll be working on then, that's if I'm not thrown in the dungeon first by the Duke, lol. I will also try to convince them that I'm from the future, teaching them advanced yet basic innovations in agriculture, but that'll be after I'm made comfortable with clothes. Would you take farming advice from a stark naked man?

Congratulations on winning 7 SBDs each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Congratulations Everyone Steem.Chat Contest #28 Winners

Steemchat will be uphold

thanks to organise this type of contest.i'm also exited to participate.

A wonderful competition may prompt some to re-read the history of this period and to learn how a human being lived that period
Where to advertise these competitions I want to participate in the next competition

I'm back to steemit and exited to participate on your unique type of contest.

congratulation to every winner and by the when you are gonna announce another contest @firepower

Great entries all of them.

I thought second one was pretty decent. Ha Ha! teach football to their youth.

steam contest for 28 messages congratulations for those who have already followed, success always make @firepower

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87