Steem.Chat Contest #43 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 43rd contest was about answering a simple question,"What is the craziest or most incredible day dream you’ve ever had that made you feel like living it up someday?" in the official chat contest channel. I hope to see greater number of participants in the future contests.

Please share the weekly contest which begins every Monday with your friends so they can also participate in it and stand a chance to win some cryptocurrency.

My suggestion to all future participants: Keep your responses brief and to the point. Please do not deviate far from the subject or give multiple response if only 1 was required. This will improve your chances at winning.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #43:

  1. @hardikv - My most incredible day dream was in 2009 - We had just started the band and we thought the songs we were making had lots of potential. We used to jam at this small basement we had rented out where the guitarist also gave music lessons. I had this dream of making it real big as a band - that we would have out own Music University with a football field size underground venue for shows where the walls are lined with amplifiers! We are making music which is changing people's lives and we are one of the biggest bands in the world playing sold out stadiums! The best part is, almost 10 years down the line now, I have a music academy which has trained more than 9000 students, we have 3 centres, my band Alif has started playing regular festival shows (Playing NH7 Pune this year). And we just got songs in Bollywood movies - Imtiaz Ali's Laila majnu has one of our songs and we are currently making music for a Sanjay Dutt film!
    So I would say that day dream is on its way to become a reality!

  2. @himalayanwomb - After 2013, I started to grow my beard. Today my beard is 5 years old. In these five years, thousands of people have called me "Baba Ramdev" and said that once you will wear Orange clothes (Bhagua) and go among the people, then all will believe that "you are Baba Ramdev". So two years ago I went to Darjeeling where after discussion with my friends, my dream of becoming fake Baba Ramdev came true. Some friends went to buy Orange clothes (Bhagua) while some friends informed the locals that "Baba Ramdev is staying in this hotel, he will show up tomorrow". The next day I wear Orange-Rob (Bhagua chola) and get down in the village. When villagers saw me, without any doubt they belived me that I'm Baba Ramdev. My friends did rest of the work, they told villaggers that "He is Baba Ramdev and he has come here for herbs". And as soon as I started Yoga like Baba Ramdev, the local people suddenly started screaming "Baba Ramdev, Baba Ramdev ki jay ho". I and my friends enjoyed a lot after fulfilling this dream.

  3. @omarbalzar - My day dream more crazy is to leave everything and go to a European country, maybe Germany or Spain and try a soccer team in some city, it would be really crazy to leave everything for a dream so difficult but with the desire to succeed in the football I think that's enough motivation to do it.

Congratulations on winning 4 STEEM each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. You Can Now Buy Your SteemFest³ Tickets!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

The words of @hardikv is such an inspiration! I have seen some of their YouTube videos which simply are mind boggling! Wishing him and his band every success and am waiting to be a part of his dream as a spectator in that big gallery.

Thanks man for the kind words and wishes. Cheers!

Congratulations all winer....

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations to all the winners. You are awesome @firepower

Congratulations all! 👍🏻
When is the next contest?

wow! thanks you :) I shall pass on those steem to others in my own post giveaways! 🍻

haha second one, totally love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11